Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable, the breakfast was excellent, and the staff very friendly. The next time i'm in Taipei I would definitely stay here again. Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient as near train station

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Hotels
The outside impression is not that good. The room is decent and comfortable. The lift is too small and max weight only 450kg. It is simple breakfast and not something to be expected like buffet with variety of food but decent enough for you to start a day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good base for exploring downtown Taipei

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
We booked this hotel for the convenient location by an MRT station and for what looked like a nice park across the street. The park did not disappoint! The staff were very polite and efficient and knew us by sight within the first day. The hotel is quite small, only about 50 rooms, and the rooms themselves are small as well. It is best for single travelers or couples; our family of four had to split into 2 rooms. However, we enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
Overall OK. The staff were friendly. Breakfast is OK. The only drawback is that the entrance and the lobby of the hotel...
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice and convenient

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Cons: no safe in room
Location: way too many to list
Nice small hotel with views of Da'an Park. Super easy access to MRT red line. Room was clean, usual amenities like bottled water, coffee, tea, crakers, cold drinks. The staff were very nice and accommodating. We were able to request early check in and able to leave our bags after check out. For those on US embassy business, as I was, AIT (American Institute in Taiwan) is about 2 blocks away. Good restaurants within walking distance especially The Noodle House a block away or hop on the MRT and go eat at one of the many options at Taipei 101 (3 stops away).
4 out of 5
by Seng Hin from Macao

Good location and good room sight

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Very convenient location for both subway, walking and taxi. Cheap to go around Taipei by taxi from this location. Subway station right beside hotel. 5-20 minutes walk to nearby shopping street such as University of Taiwan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice location; Nice Staff

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great location near park, train station, 7 Eleven, banks, major flowe and art market, hospital, restaurants, police station, ... Great location
This hotel is located near nice park which I and My wife were able to enjoy. Dana Park is always busy with families and individuals exercise routines. The hotel is located near weekend flower and art market, Subway train stations, 7 Eleven and other useful facilities. We will say thanks to The Hotel Staff. Great experience