Ratings based on 713 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Walnut, CA

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Great location! Walking distance to nearby shopping district and restaurants. Very convenient airport bus from/to airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Hotel close to transport & Taipei Arena

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Walking distance to Taipei Arena Close to trains. Good Cab service Very helpful English speaking staff Very Clean & comfortable
Hotel staff were very helpful. All staff spoke good English. Staff very helpful with maps,directions & tours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was a nice Hotel but not anymore

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Not the first time at this hotel. It was nice and clean but now they don't even replenish my toiletries. The floor was dirty but luckily they provided slippers. I requested 2 robes in my room. They only provided it one day I. The rest of the time, they only left me with 1 robe and again didn't replenish my toiletries. I have to keep asking for replenishment. They even tried to charge me for a movie I didn't even watch. I wasn't even in the room during that period of time. I was out having dinner. I wonder who was in my room while I was out watching a movie...sigh. Never again will I stay in this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The amenities are nice and updated.

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly and still luxurious
Location: Took MRT to get to places
Overall, it's a very convenient and reasonably priced hotel.
4 out of 5
by Tony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Howard Plaza Hotel Taipei

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: They provide stationery items which is very good in my view especially when one is on business and needs staplers, clips etc.
Cons: Maybe a pair of scissors with the stationery items would be very helpful. My suggestions.
Location: There are eateries and shopping malls nearby and there are lots of things to do and see within the vicinity of the hotel.
The hotel is very modern and polished. The staff from the concierge right up to the house keeping staff are all very polite, courteous and helpful. The room amenities are very good and the house keeping personnel makes sure that it is kept neat and tidy with everything in their various places. The restaurants that was serving breakfast can do with some improvements as the quality is mediocre given that this is such a posh hotel. The hotel is also very close to the rail subway and is very convenient to move about towards various parts of Taipei with much convenience during the day or the night.
4 out of 5
by STEPHEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Steven

Good for business trips

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The executive club and breakfast setting are excellent for business travelers. These settings are quiet and comfortable. $300-$350 NTD for the executive club is half the price compares with another hotel I stayed at recently.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice hotel convenient to airport

Posted May 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Resaturant buffet is reasonbly priced, fresh and delicious. Room size is good and is clean. Highly recommend at least the junior suite. Great view.
Cons: Have less expensive shops inside the hotel. Change or clean the carpet.
Location: Airport bus right in front of hotel. 2 blocks to subway/train station and upscale shopping mall/fantastic Resaturants and gift shops
Airport bus right in front of hotel. 2 blocks to subway/train station and upscale shopping mall/fantastic Resaturant. Hotel is nice, but a little dated. Resaturant buffet is reasonbly priced, fresh and delicious. Room size is good and is clean. Highly recommend at least the junior suite. The view is spectacular, with lots of pauses (complimentary daily 2 Hr conference room use with advanced reservation, lounge drinks)