Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great location, Close to MRT, Dining & Shops

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Good value and great location.
Cons: Limited English language TV channels and newspaper options.
Location: Lots of restaraunts shops and department stores within walking distance. Minutes away from City Hall, Taipei 101 and convention center via MRT.
Nice clean rooms and attentive staff. Good breakfast buffet and great location. Close to many restaurants, shopping and MRT. This will be my goto hotel for future visits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bucaramanga, CO

The hotel location is AAA+. Quite old

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Need to pay attention to little details, like the lamps on the room, shower location, elevator mirror renewal, etc... If they are smart they have a true opportunity to Have a Top rated hotel. Breakfast is really good, staff is nice and helpful. So minor cosmetic upgrades needed. location is AAAA+ just meters from blue line and located nearby Sun yat sen memorial.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staffs are kind, nice room

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Kind staffs and nice room
Staffs were kind and the room I got was clean and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted May 18, 2017
I don't like the hotel staff block 1000 NTD from my credit card. They said it would take 1-2 weeks to release the block. It does show in my credit card account. It is very inconvenient. I will never visit this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL USA

Best location for visiting Taipei / needs refresh

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: MRT right at hotel, lots of food options, starbucks, 7-11, parks and gardens right at the site. Close to everyting in the city with the blue-line MRT
Cons: Re-fresh or remodel of the hotel to bring it up to date would fix just about everything here. Most issues are age related.
Location: Sun Yen-sat hall, gardens, Taipei 101 building, shopping, blue-line MRT, close to lots of night markets, Local or Tourist stuff available right here.
Great hotel location. I have stayed here a couple of times now. The ease of access to the MRT and parks is fantastic. The beds are comfortable and amenities are good. Even went through an earthquake in my room here back in 2012. The problems for this hotel are it's age. It is desperately in need of a refresh. The staff do a great job working with what they have, but the hotel needs to be re-done to make it more appealing for travel. The biggest issues in no particular order: 1- AC Units can have a musty smell to them in some rooms. We had to move rooms when checking in this time to have a clean smelling unit. This was the same last time I stayed. 2- Smell in general - The hotel has a low grade funk to it. Going back to the re-fresh that is needed, this comes and goes but is noticable when you first arrive and then dies down. 3- Construction across the street - Not a constant issue, but can be noisy at some times of day. They don't start working before 7-8 in the am. 4- General wear and tear - This is not the Ritz. If you can get past that and live with the fact that there is a certain amount of wear and tear in the facilities and rooms you'll be fine. Again, concentrate on the good location and access and this place seems like a gem in the rough. Most of these issues can be corrected working with the staff for a room with no smells and positioning facing a non-construction zone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Good area. Great staff. Would recommend for the price. ............................................................... .............. ...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staffs

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is convenient to everywhere. Price is reasonable and staffs are professional and friendly
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pleasant to stay. Centralised location and easy access to the designations by mrt. 5 mins Walking distance to mrt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the subway station

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Is a bit old but is kept at a good condition, the staff r very nice and helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need refurbish

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Compared to my previous stay at this hotel, it is now very run down and badly need refurbish. only consolation is that it is near subway, and the bathtub is deep enough to submerse my whole body. Location wise, it is near to a good stretch of restaurants...