Ratings based on 924 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from thailand

best location, but not a sound proof room at all

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Cons: not a sound proof room at all. a very loud noise from karaoke and night club downstairs
best location, very downtown, subway is infront of the building but not a sound proof room at all. a very loud noise from karaoke and night club downstairs
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Vendome Hotel customer relation department, Hotel Management
Hello Kesuke, Thank you for choosing Vendome Hotel. We are glad to have you as our guests. Our hotel is located in a commercial building in the downtown area. It does get crowded at night. We appreciate your valuable comments and we hope you had a wonderful time in Taipei.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Located in the city center, a convenient location.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The hotel provides exclusive dishes for breakfast.
Cons: The lighting systems inside the room can be ameliorated, especially the one in the bathroom, not sufficient light when using the mirror.
There are all sorts of transport nearby and the hotel is surrounded by stalls, supermarkets, restaurants and the like. Taxis are just a feet from the building. Great situation if you wanna explore the tourist spots by means of MRT, bus or taxis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Vendome Hotel customer relation department, Hotel Management
Hello Antony, Thank you for choosing Vendome Hotel, glad to know that you enjoyed our breakfast. Hope you had a wonderful time in Taipei and we look forward to seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashgabat

Karaoke right below my room on 12th floor

Posted May 2, 2017
It was super noise since it had karaokea floor below + plus i could hear all my neighbors' slight moves.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2017 by David (Supervisor of the receptionist), Hotel Management
Dear guest: Thank you for your stay with us. Because there is a karaoke on the 11th floor . If you make a complaint to our service team, we wil communicate to our neighbor to improve or exchange the room with you. We apologize for the inconvenience and thank you for your understanding. Best wishes
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just above the MRT station

Posted May 1, 2017
Good location, simple breakfast buffet, at along a busy street but at the top level of a building with entertainment nightclubs and movie theaters. Overall still a safe place to stay in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Room was not as expected. Seemed like some budget hotel for people to stay in after a night of drinking. Near train station. Super accessible. Hotel staffs super friendly. Left something behind and they emailed me to update me about it. Delicious 卤味 around the corner on the way to 7-11.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is with others businesses facilities.

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Orbitz
People go around us, not only hotel customers, it makes me feel unsafe. The ceiling has water leaking, and smells bad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by Vendome Hotel customer relation department, Hotel Management
Dear Charlie, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have informed our maintenance department regarding to the leakage stain. A paint job would be applied to the stained area. There is a safety door at each corridor, only hotel customers have access to open the safety door with their room keys. All our corridors and hallways are monitored by CCTV to ensure the safety of our guests. Thank you again for the valuable feedback, we apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced, hope you had a wonderful time in Taiwan. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by PING-YUAN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't sleep well

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Pros: location, location, location. Cons: To be honest, I should have put more of my faith in the 1 star reviews. All of the comments in 1 star reviews happened to me: people from other floors sing karaoke at 3AM, smell of smokes in the A/C, and more "diverse" occupants in general since many escorts come in and out in this area. Baseline: Stay away from this property unless having a good night sleep is not a priority for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Annoyed but good

Posted Feb 26, 2017
The king bed was obviously two beds pieced together but - location was nice with a perfect view of a hot spot so at the price I really was not that mad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
convenient location, but it was noisy, room not clean, breakfast was low quality. will not stay again.