Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Jason

Close to train station, clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is clean, basic and budget giving good access (walking distance) to the train station. I would not stay here for any other reason than it provides easy access if you have to catch an early train - for this its perfect. Wifi was good, bathrooms basic but with nice hot water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Conveniently located close to the airport.
Cons: Approach to the hotel is
Location: close to shopping locations and airport.
Good friendly staff. Rooms are clean. Good in house reataurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Excellent and helpful staff, great food

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Some rooms, that were initially presented to me could be improved.
it is far from the beaches, my room was clean, staff was very helpful. Food and free breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Some improvements would be appriciated.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Pick and drop to airport facility is really good hotel neat and clean
Cons: Lift should be improoved
Location: Vasco De Gama Goa, sea beachs
Reception should be at ground floor, Lift is too old fassion should be replaced
4 out of 5
by Geoff from Australia

central and comfortable

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the pool very much and breakfast and Chinese Restaurant called Sweet and Sour. Walked 5 minutes from railway station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Clean room, good food, helpful staff.close to airport and bus stand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ideal place to stay for a spot of comfort.

Posted Mar 13, 2013
Was perfect for the good night's sleep and morning swim I needed before my flight back to Delhi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kapil from Mumbai, Maharashtra, India

Improved and Value for money $

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Room Price - Rs. 1900/-
Cons: None
Location: Convenient location in Vasco - market is walkable
I came back to this property after many years - because the regular hotel was fully booked. Some renovation has happened and I was pleasantly surprised. Improved the beds, Swimming Pool and the bar by the pool - small but nice. Value for Money. Food and drinks have always been good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

near airport

Posted Mar 3, 2013
Pros: nearness to the airport
Cons: mosquito in room
Location: excellent
good standard hotel. very near the airport with free airport drop off
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A clean and great value for money.

Posted Jan 30, 2013 on Hotels
While the hotel is a little run down, the service was exemplary, the room was clean and the linen was white. Comfy beds. Restaurant is great, traditional and service is reminscent of an indian version of Raffles. Don't go to the restaurant if you are in a hurry. However, my leisurely 3 course silver-service meal with portugese wine for less than a UK takeaway was just what I wanted while I waited for my flight to London.