Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Arrived very early morning

Posted Oct 5, 2017
From the doorman to the porter to the front desk, they made me feel like I was the most important customer. They even brought me a chilled nectar drink to help me relax. The room was intended short term and was nicely appointed, but I could have stayed there longer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Convenient stop for early flight

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Room spacious and clean there's a decent pool on the roof but the rest of that floor is derelict which is wierd. There's a gem of an Asian restaurant on the 1st floor! Not advertised anywhere which is a shame ..think most people have room service. There's nothing around the hotel to do or see but it was near airport and the hotel arrange shuttle for 300 rps
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queensland, Australia

Close to railway & airport

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Hotel was well priced, nice & clean and reasonably close to airport. Staff were friendly and helpful, .especially Sabina
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Dreadful, ceilings have obviously come down and been patched up. Reception staff haven't got a clue. Had to get Restaurant mgr to sort our taxi to Airport. Had prebooked at Reception earlier in the evening. Never booked, then still waiting after 30 minutes. Avoid at all costs!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Feb 6, 2017
A decent hotel near the airport for my 3:30am arrival to Goa. Breakfast is offered but I slept through it. Rooms are clean and comfortable although there is a bit of mildew in the bathroom.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for catching night time airplane

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Second time I stayed at the HQ. The hotel is about 10 min away from GOI airport and a great place to spend the day if leaving very late/very early.
4 out of 5
by Shirley from Skelmersdale

Overnight for early morning flight

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Booked only 1 night for an early morning flight from airport. Room service was great food and good value. only 10 mins from Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Disappointing

Posted Jan 30, 2016
Our experience with the staff at check-in set us off right away. Every step of the check-in process involved multiple steps, which was frustrating, because all we were hoping for was to get to our room to relax after traveling. Later, we ordered a taxi, for 15-20 min from when we needed it, and they began calling our room from 5 minutes on telling is the taxi was there and leaving momentarily, that we needed to hurry. They called up in that same period of time, additionally to tell us we owed them 500 rupees for a legit reason, but we found it very rude to be reminded of money we knew we owed and assumed we would need to pay at check out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

The HQ is a lovely hotel close to the airport

Posted Dec 28, 2015
I had a wonderful experience at The HQ. The staff at this hotel were more than wonderful and very helpful when it came to airport transfers and making urgent phone calls. I also received a room upgrade which was perfect and much needed after a busy few weeks in India. Thank you HQ for going above and beyond to serve your customers!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from marbella spain

Hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 24, 2015
Pros: The free shuttle to the airport.
Location: Busy location with markets and shops close by but poor choice of restaurants.
The hotel is in a poor state of repair with plaster falling off the walls and the bottom of the bathroom door was rotten. We were the advised that the restaurant was open to clients of the hotel but when we arrived we were turned away because there was a 'private party going on', we were then ushered into another room which had a buffet, in actual fact it was fine but not what we expected. We had to leave the hotel at 05.15 to catch a plane, at 04.45 we received a room call asking if they could check the mini bar!! So much for trusting their clients. Also Internet connection was very slow.