Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel centrally located

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Centrally located, comfortable rooms, clean, breakfast buffet
Cons: Parking is always difficult for hotels in a town location, but I felt this property had more limited parking than usual.
Location: We visited the Dachau Concentration Camp Memorial
This is a nice hotel. There is very limited parking on the property, but we could use the on-street parking since we were there on a Sunday night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WASH

Cozy and bright

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Bright, cheery colors
Cons: TV was hard to figure out: changing channels and such
Location: Train station a few blocks away, palace and gardens up the hill, lots of bakeries nearby
Delightful hotel on a bright corner of the little town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and well presented.

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast good with view of town. Convenient for local attraction. Nice pub and food nearby, next to railway station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Quaint town

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Great restaurant & ATM nearby. Nice shops. But TOO FAR from MUC airport!! Expedia said 3.6 mi but it was nearly 18! Taxi cost more than room!
Comfortable. On the main street so noisy. Few electric outlets. Small, compact but sufficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Close to station, clean and great breakfast. Staff were friendly.
Cons: Small confusion at check in but nothing major. Overall we had 7 rooms and no one had any complaints.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and pleasant hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very good. The staff were nice and helpful. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, but overpriced.

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
While the hotel was in an excellent location, the price is very high for what you get. Very small beds with intermittent wifi. Included breakfast was very good and staff was super friendly. In regards to the cost, we did go during Oktoberfest, but I still feel it was overpriced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Good location

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Great location, 5 minutes walking to train station from where 25 minutes to Munich center. Pretty good breakfast, good rooms, great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dachau

Hotel Central Dachau

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay here was Awesome
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. George Utah

Nice hotel conveniently located.

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Some of the rooms face the Muenchner Strasse (busy main road in Dachau). With an open window it can get noise especially during a working day.
Location: S-Bahn to Munich is only 200 m away. Downtown Dachau 7 - 10 Minutes walk with a nice view over Dachau.
The Hotel Central is conveniently located close to public transportation and shopping. Friendly staff and an excellent breakfast buffet.