Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AVOID THIS HOTEL! !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Travelling all day we arrived at hotel with 4 tired young children. We booked 2 rooms to sleep 3 people in each. All was confirmed. When we arrived we were told we had a problem as the single bed was broken but they blamed Expedia saying they had booked it wrong. They then tried to split us up into 3 rooms expecting 2 children to stay in another room on a separate floor. They then found a camp bed but the room was so small the only place it would have fit was the bathroom. The owner/mangeress continuously blamed expedia. Tried to book another hotel but it was too late. Staff were not helpful so our only option was to sleep 3 in a bed. No resolution or compensation was offered. Id urge travellers not stay here and strongly recommend expedia investigates the allegations the hotel made about them
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vail, CO

Recommend you avoid

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Not one thing.
Cons: Everything
Location: Wouldn't know since we gave up on the hotel.
When we arrived it took us 10 minutes to find anyone to even talk to. Everyone at the location was extremely rude and unhelpful. We were told to wait and someone would come get us to check us in. We waited for 30 more minutes and were repeatedly told to wait. After 10 more minutes we gave up and left having never talked to anyone or being able to check in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Nice hotel, great stay not too far from munich

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Cons: There was a church across the road which had bells going off early in the morning but it was easy enough to get back to sleep.
Location: Dachau concentration camp was a quick walk from this hotel & worth a visit. The train was about a 30 min walk ( just under 8 euros by taxi).
The stay here was great. The rooms are simple, clean, comfortable & modern. The staff were friendly & helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort pierce, FL

Walking distance to the Dachau Concentration Camp

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Disappointed at first, as the hotel is above their restaurant. We couldn't figure out how to check in and we didn't know where to park. We weren't even sure it was the hotel. We finally realized you had to go through the restaurant to register. The next surprise was there was no elevator, so we had to carry our bags to the 2nd floor. The room was clean. The bed was very low to the ground. Despite all of that, we enjoyed our stay there. The staff bent over backwards to help us with our stay. Their English wasn't good, but they made sure we knew how to get to where we were going. The hotel was in a rural area, but we were able to get everywhere we wanted to go by walking or by bus or train.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stansted

En route stopover. Pitted the bill well.

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Half way on long drive back from Italy. Simple room and facilities but well located, nice staff, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Better than expected

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Above a restaurant but clean with friendly staff and ample parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Staff very friendly and nice. Room was okay for a one night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stew from Los Angeles

oktoberfest

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: the cleanliness and convenience of location
Cons: times of operation of staff
Location: train station and fast food places nearby.
when I first arrived they did not have the room type that I had paid for originally. Had to switch rooms next day as available and was credited difference. Staff was attentive and nice, location was perfect to Oktoberfest due to price. Taxi and train station convenient. Staff spoke English, and fast food nearby. Could be open longer, but main business is a café downstairs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice.

Posted Jul 30, 2013
Very nice, clean and friendly staff with great restaurant. Church bells a bit annoying, but nothing could be done about that. Air conditioner would be nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gregg from Seattle, WA

Simple, Clean, hotel

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Clean and convenient
Cons: Euro styling. Cold, bland, etc...
Location: Close to Dachau concentration camp
Typical Euro Hotel. Decor by Ikea but it was clean and convenient to the Dachau concentration camp, which I wanted to see.