Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by George

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
This was a nice hotel, once. The original construction standards were quite good. However, it appears to have been neglected of late. The curtains were stained and the bathroom door jamb, which had been broken at some point, was simply nailed back into place without an attempt to hide either the nails or the break. The bed was comfortable and clean. The hotel was mostly empty when we were there in December, so maybe its not generating enough revenue to keep up.
1 out of 5
by young

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
I have to move twice to get clean room First room with unchanged pillows and blanket Second room with not cleaned desk so i have to call service team to clean and after that i open blanket and it was unchanged again so this point i just give up and sleeping on smaller bed luckily it was cleaned. I won't go there anymore going back to my other hotel. L
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, US

The hotel was old..

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Locaation
The carpet in the hall way as well as in the room was dirty and smelly. I did not have a hair dryer in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

rude front desk staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: the buffet dinner.
Cons: The front desk staff ought to be more attentive to guests. As an int'l traveler, I've never been so blatantly ignored when checking into a hotel
Location: Visit a Keimyung univ. professor in Daegu and his beautiful campus and his JMC colleagues.
When asked about my room, he simply ignored me, which was quite a shocking experience as a frequent global traveler. I had expected to be treated with a minimum of professional courtesy.
5 out of 5
by ki soo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were the invisible guests!!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The room was lovely and very clean and good facilities.
Cons: The staff hospitality was non existent, to the extent that the staff would turn away rather than acknowledge us in the reception area.
Location: Minutes from Beomeo station which was great and 4000 won taxi from KTX Dongdaegu station approx 5 mins drive which was also good.
Not a 5 star hotel. I say we were invisible as none of the staff spoke to us, even on check in no details were taken, no passports required, no credit card for extras.....which I find unusual. If we wanted a cab we had to hail it. Poor local knowledge, what we did ask was incorrect. The doors to the rooms slam constantly throughout the night...very bad design so noisy. The gym is nice and bed very comfortable and bathroom nice, but no hospitality......very disappointed when we came in at night no staff on reception which I would expect in a hotel like this. None of the staff in the foyer or reception would speak it was bizarre. Not what I would expect especially as not cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Stunning discomfort in an overheated room

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Well maintained, clean.
Cons: HVAC. Could at least have offered a room fan, or a meal coupon as compensation.
Location: Loud Busy street in front, near subway stop and a few restaurants.
Earlier reviewers warned me, but I didn't listen! There is NO AIR CONDITIONING, ONLY HEAT. We called the janitor, he fiddled a bit and said to close the window; he did not know how to turn on any fan. We figured out the ceiling fan ourselves and opened the window. But the room noise, facing a 10-lane city street, was cacophonous, so we closed the window. By morning, the temperature was 31degrees. It was quiet, but stunningly hot. I reported that to the front desk: "sorry" was all they would say. The hotel is otherwise decently maintained but clearly an old dowager, with minimal services -- perhaps it survives on wedding business. We stayed here because of friends in the neighborhood, but I would still recommend: Find Another Place. If you must stay here, insist on a room that faces Away from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hotel was clean and the check in staff spoke fluent English
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Location is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels