Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan, US

The hotel was old..

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Locaation
The carpet in the hall way as well as in the room was dirty and smelly. I did not have a hair dryer in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene OR

rude front desk staff

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: the buffet dinner.
Cons: The front desk staff ought to be more attentive to guests. As an int'l traveler, I've never been so blatantly ignored when checking into a hotel
Location: Visit a Keimyung univ. professor in Daegu and his beautiful campus and his JMC colleagues.
When asked about my room, he simply ignored me, which was quite a shocking experience as a frequent global traveler. I had expected to be treated with a minimum of professional courtesy.
5 out of 5
by ki soo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We were the invisible guests!!!!

Posted Jan 1, 2016
Pros: The room was lovely and very clean and good facilities.
Cons: The staff hospitality was non existent, to the extent that the staff would turn away rather than acknowledge us in the reception area.
Location: Minutes from Beomeo station which was great and 4000 won taxi from KTX Dongdaegu station approx 5 mins drive which was also good.
Not a 5 star hotel. I say we were invisible as none of the staff spoke to us, even on check in no details were taken, no passports required, no credit card for extras.....which I find unusual. If we wanted a cab we had to hail it. Poor local knowledge, what we did ask was incorrect. The doors to the rooms slam constantly throughout the night...very bad design so noisy. The gym is nice and bed very comfortable and bathroom nice, but no hospitality......very disappointed when we came in at night no staff on reception which I would expect in a hotel like this. None of the staff in the foyer or reception would speak it was bizarre. Not what I would expect especially as not cheap.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

Stunning discomfort in an overheated room

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Well maintained, clean.
Cons: HVAC. Could at least have offered a room fan, or a meal coupon as compensation.
Location: Loud Busy street in front, near subway stop and a few restaurants.
Earlier reviewers warned me, but I didn't listen! There is NO AIR CONDITIONING, ONLY HEAT. We called the janitor, he fiddled a bit and said to close the window; he did not know how to turn on any fan. We figured out the ceiling fan ourselves and opened the window. But the room noise, facing a 10-lane city street, was cacophonous, so we closed the window. By morning, the temperature was 31degrees. It was quiet, but stunningly hot. I reported that to the front desk: "sorry" was all they would say. The hotel is otherwise decently maintained but clearly an old dowager, with minimal services -- perhaps it survives on wedding business. We stayed here because of friends in the neighborhood, but I would still recommend: Find Another Place. If you must stay here, insist on a room that faces Away from the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Hotel was clean and the check in staff spoke fluent English
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels
Location is good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by stuart from cupertino , calif

Near subway. Lots of coffee shops nearby.

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Pros: Clean quiet rooms with comfortable beds. Nice shampoo and conditioner.
Cons: Room temperature, tea or coffee to make in morning. One English TV station.
Location: Took long walk downtown to outdoor market, underground markets near train station
Staff was very friendly. Only had a problem that no lights when I went into the room. Someone in the hall let us know to put your room key in the holder to turn on the lights. Beds were comfortable, but the room was too hot. Found out you can open window with electric buttons on side of window ( behind drapes). This help some. Didn't eat at the hotel but it look very nice. Rooms had hot water maker but no tea or coffee. Our train wasn't till late afternoon and they held our bags why we toured the city
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels