Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Nice quiet area

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Good size rooms
Location: Very good location easy access to shops restaurants
I found the hotel staff cont do enough for you alway there for the guest very friendly
2 out of 5
by Philip

Room was in poor . See photo of bath ceiling

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
The room was in poor condition, there was a hole in the bathroom ceiling (see photo). The first room given to me had not been cleaned!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Can't believe this hotel is rated 4 and a half stars! The main foyer area is nice- it's obviously been kept up to date but the rooms are so dated and disappointing. We ended up paying extra to change rooms as the first room we got was awful. Coffee(?) stains on the walls, tiny bed with an old cover, our view was looking over a garden area that was getting demolished so has to listen to scaffolding being thrown around by workers. Our next room was a little better but still extremely dated and disappointing. Location is terrible unless you like to gamble at the casino. Avoid!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

close to bus terminal

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
ok. expensive but 15 minutes away from the bus terminal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly Service, Horrible Room Care

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel in general is very old and the rooms are not in great conditions. Non-Smoking rooms still smelled like cigarettes and due to many Chinese tourists, it was very loud. The front desk was really friendly, however, the overall stay was very disappointing for our family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pyeongtaek

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 11, 2016
Excellent Hotel for the price. Beautiful, comfortable and in an excellent location. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Ana Irinea from Philippines

Overnight stay in daegu

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
I had a very pleasant stay in hotel burgo. Other than the electric sockets that are not universal and need to go to lobby bringing all the gadgets for battery charging, i had no other complaints. The hotel staff were helpful. Booking thru hotels.com was easy, convenient and reliable.
3 out of 5
by Arthur from Georgia

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
There are no bell person, you need to look for someone to get attention & service. Very old hotel. It's not easy to access local, has to use taxi, no local restaurants near by. I won't stay there again
1 out of 5
by Sung Su from Orange County, California

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed one night with my wife on a family visit. I used 10% discount coupon which total came out to about $120, which was a great deal I thought. We got there around 1900 and the blanket in the room had spots which seemed as if they were due to wear and tear. No tooth brush was included and all in one cleanser in the shower, which nowadays, all hotels will at least let you know when you check in that you might want to buy any amenities if you didn't bring any. Lucky I had some already. Upon checking out of the hotel, the front desk lady asked me if I used the mini bar and I said no. Then she asked me if I drank anything other than a complimentary water bottle and I said no. Then she said everything is complete and we both said goo bye. However, even before I took three steps away from the counter, she called the housekeeping lady and asked if the mini bar was still there which was when I knew that I will never again stay at this hotel even if I had a great deal again. Hotel's location was great, wifi was alright, and I would really recommend everyone to go to Novotel just about 15 minute drive away in the center of the city.