Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by mihee

Comfortable stay at Hotel At Home

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Good location and comfortable locality. Room was quite comfortable and clean. Hotel was decorated with very cute accessories like dolls, flower pots.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2017 by Jeong staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your good evaluation of decoration. We will do our best to serve you better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Valerie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yuen Keung

A very nice hotel for your stay in Seoul

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Location of the hotel is very nice: close to Dongdaemun. It's not so close to the main road so it is very quiet. However, it is just 5 min walk to the Jongno 5-ga Metro Station. There are many cafes and restaurants in the area, and the Kwang Jang Market is just on the opposite side of Jongno 5-ga main road. The room is spacious and clean, and the bed is comfortable. The breakfast is nice, too. The design of the lighting in the room is rather advance since it can be controlled by a remote control, and the lights in the bathroom can go out by itself. The heating in the room is a bit too hot, and we need to open the window all the time. Wifi is strong in the room. Overall it is a very memorable stay.
5 out of 5
by Jasjeet

My home in Seoul

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
My stay here was totally unexpected as I had originally booked to stay at Glory Inn but due to the disappointing experience we suffered at Glory Inn we had to call hotels.com and request to be immediately removed. Hotels.com staff ( Mr Sunny ) who assisted me was so amazing. He managed to relocate us to this cozy hotel and that saved our holiday. Words cannot express how grateful I am that Mr Sunny helped us to have an awesome holiday for the next eight days at this hotel. Thank you, thank you, thank you hotels.com staff. Though our cab driver had difficulty finding this place, we were really pleased with the location..the subway was barely 5mins away ( which was great for my dad)..and even though their breakfast was simple it was good..the room was cleaned everyday and there was a lot of food choices around the hotel. I will definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance

Posted Apr 21, 2017
gaping hole in bathtub, mildew, furniture covered in dust, tv not working, power converter extremely loud, small fridge visible damage and loud, location a bit scary late at night, people screaming for help! Hardly slept and left the following night to a safer hotel. Staff was apologetic and help get me a taxi to new hotel by World Trade Center!
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heated Floors

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The staff spoke minimal english and therefore couldn't offer much asistance, but check in was fast and easy. The room was clean, the floors were heated which is great in winter, and the TV was large. The light switches were a bit wonky and the bathroom didn't lock but the sliding wood door offered privacy enough. The location was good, plenty of restaurants and sights to see within walking distant and close to the train station.
4 out of 5
by sam chae

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Highly recommended place. Good location and very clean room! If i have to go to korea i will book this hotel at home again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not the very best, not the very wors

Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
Dodgy area, matress hard as a rock, terribly uncomfy. Staff is nice and helpful, little English is spoken. Close to the subway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel out of good areas. Terrible customer service

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel is not in one of the interesting areas of Seoul, the good thing it is not far from some of the palaces. Customer service terrible to not existent. I was basically thrown out on my last day: I asked if I could check in a couple of hours later and I said I had to pay 8000 per hour after I paid for 5 nights, on the day I was called to make sure I was checking out exactly at 11. The cleaning lady shouted at me cause I asked for water saying I drink too much :))) Though to be honest the room was big and there are quite a few eateries near by, but in Seoul you're never far from a restaurant really. You can find better places basically. I went there cause Expedia booked it for me through their secret hotels option, bad idea will never use it again!