Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
basic hotel. small room not comftrable in industry area
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate and affordable

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Totally new concept in hotels: Simple, even stark, and self check-in with a computer at the door. But it worked. Hotels in Switzerland are obscenely expensive. This one is affordable (we paid about 125CF). It's in an office building, no as well insulated as a regular hotel room, against noise.Lots of parking around the building and the Wifi worked fine. Comfortable King bed (with useless EUropean pillow). Breakfast extra, supermarkets nearby for good food. In an industrial area, but safe. It was Swiss super-clean, industrial carpeting on the floor. Cable TV (only CNN in English-ouch). This hotel worked great for the night before going to Zurich. Note there is major construction in the area involving the highway and give yourself extra time to get to the airport. Our GPS did not include the temporarily cllosed roads and it was a major effort to get thru.
1 out of 5
by Dennis from HC

Oh what a night.

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
I could not get into the hotel the first night. It was a 20 min. Metro ride from the main station and then a 15 min. Walk to the hotel while pulling my luggage and carrying a shoulder bag. It is in an industrial section of town and unless you get very close you won't know it's a hotel in fact it is more than a hotel. Ther are other business's there in the same beg. With offices. Despite my having my voucher with me with a reservation no. I was unable to enter the bag. It was about 7pm. There are no staff after 12pm, you need a code which I never received. I had to return to the main train station as it provided some shelter where I remained until the next day. When I returned the following day and explained to the receptionist what happened, she seemed disinterested. The one bright spot was the washer and dryer but not free. Buffet was 10 Swiss francs and not special. Also the metro was 6francs 20 cents, one way. Find something closer. I wish I knew.
4 out of 5
by Michael from Melbourne

A pleasant stay

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
Good, new hotel, a bit out of the way you need a car to get there. Reception help line was helpful especially as we arrived late and could only get access to our room details if we submitted credit card details. We preferred to pay in cash, this was eventually accepted. Check any email correspondence carefully as they only accept credit cards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

I can't complain

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: the wired internet, very fast.
Cons: internet wireless signal
nice hotel, dont expect to find a receptionist, but the automatic check in is enough. The hotel size is very compaq, the internet(wireless) is unstable, but the internet (wired) was awesome; bring your own access point. The location is a bit too far from Zurich centre, but train station is nearby, 15 minutes walk. I cant say anything negative about the hotel staff since i did not see anybody.
3 out of 5
by Jessel Gonzales from Calgary

Good budget hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
It was self serve hotel when we arrived (6 am to 12 pm only the reception available in front) but it easy to follow instruction on the front check-in machine. Breakfast was not worth the value we paid. the city centre is a bit far from the hotel but overall, the hotel was worth we paid for.
4 out of 5
by Jonathan C from PA - USA

Good value - clean, comfortable

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
We arrived before noon after an early flight into Zurich, so we didn't need to use the machine to check in to get our room code. No problem with parking. They give you ear plugs but no issue with noise. Free tea and they give you a couple free packs of coffee for their machine in the lobby. Staff was friendly and helpful, but only there in the morning.
4 out of 5
by DC from Toronto

Very good for an early flight next day

Posted Jul 11, 2014 on Hotels
Very clean, large room, free parking and internet. Located into the industrial area of Dallikon, may be noisy during the day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Close to bus stop to take you into Cinque Terre.

Posted Sep 20, 2013
Must walk flights of steps to room. Nice view of Mediterranean. Staff helpful.