Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach and a nice pool

Posted May 3, 2017
They do keep a some dogs and cats so if you are afraid you might want to consider this. The animals are very friendly so no problem there.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Mohamed, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback! Our animals indeed are very friendly and this part our hotel personality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Edge of town but worth it

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Huge beautiful hotel across the street from the beach and snorkeling. Beautiful swimming pool overlooking the sea and views of the mountains of Saudi Arabia. Large spacious comfortable rooms. A bit far to walk from town but taxis are very cheap. I would rather stay there where it is more peaceful and quiet and beautiful than in the busy touristy town. Better to visit the town and stay here. Friendly and helpful staff. Many friendly dogs. Felt safe with a guard and metal detector at the door.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2017 by Bedouin Moon Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words, and we promise you to work on getting that 5 out of 5 next time ;)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doha, Qatar

Great stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Pros: The pool and overall location, staff was very welcoming and available around the clock.
Cons: The room interior and bathroom, just a little bit more finesse, but loved the different towel arrangements everyday.
Location: Location was wonderful, easy access to the beach, and stairs to a mountain trail.
Best of both worlds; great views of mountains on one side and beach on the other. Pool was amazing and clean, food was great and staff was wonderful as well.
5 out of 5
by Simon from cairo

Another great stay in this wonderful hotel!

Posted Feb 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is the second time I have stayed at the Bedouin Moon and I enjoyed it very much. The food is great and although it is about 20 minutes walk to the centre of Dahab town it wasn't a problem. There are people around to drive you in a taxi into town or on excursions and the owner and staff are all very friendly. It will not be my last time!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value, friendly staff

Posted Jan 28, 2015
I stayed here for a week in a room with a sea view. It's a nice hotel with good facilities and reasonably priced. Rooms are clean, reasonably sized and free breakfast is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location for Yoga and Scuba Diving

Posted Jan 6, 2015
I've come to the Bedouin Moon Hotel for the second time. The atmosphere is very welcoming and friendly. Most people go to the Bedouin Moon to do some yoga and / or to do scuba diving. The world class dive club reef 2000 is on site of the hotel, which makes arranging diving trips really easy. Food is delicious, don't miss out on the pancakes. I had most of my meals by the open fire in the courtyard of the hotel where many of the guests gather in the evening and it's the perfect place for a chat with fellow visitors and for making new friends. About Dahab: I felt it is a very safe place, security precautions have been taken by the local authorities and I would not hesitate to go there again. The local population is exceptionally friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better finished more central options available

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
Even at this price there are better more central places to stay in Dahab. Unfortunately Bedoiun Moon was too far out for my needs, which is no fault of the hotel but the room was also poorly furnished even at this price and moving to another another hotel in the centre turned out to be financially painful. Depite the Bedouin Moon not being at capacity I lost 50% of my 12 night stay booking after just one night, I would have accepted 2-3 nights as fair as would some of the locals I've spoken with. I understand the local economy is suffering but fleecing the tourists that do come here and hiding behind 3rd party T&C's leaves a slightly bitter taste in the mouth.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great divers/yoga hotel.

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: The welcome
Cons: General updating
Location: Dive
On beach with a great pool area, superb dive centre (Reef 2000) and very friendly staff. Single travellers will meet others and make friends as soon as they arrive (if they want to) and it soon feels like you are with family. The location is great for diving on the road to the Blue Hole and Canyon. It has a super house reef. The food is simple but well cooked and very tasty. Breakfast is buffet style with a cooking station for eggs etc. Free WIFI is available in the bar area and some rooms close to it.