Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gerard from New Jersey

Excellent hotel in Dahab!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was truly a great place to stay in Dahab. I truly believe that for the price you will never find a better place anywhere in the area. The manager was such a kind man who really went the extra mile to ensure that I was having a great stay. The security, cleaning staff, and breakfast personnel were absolutely incredible and were truly kind and caring. I really looked forward to the breakfast everyday, it included an egg, piece of cheese, yogurt, coffee with milk, a stack of pita bread or toast with butter, jam, and honey. The room was really nice. It was extremely clean and the beds were really comfortable. The pool was beautiful and the few cats they had were adorable and very well behaved. The location is very close to everything, without being noisy at all. The t.v. was a 13 inch and had 2 very good English movie channels. You really should stay here!
1 out of 5
by eric from Montreal

Really disappointed

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel hosts 6 -7 cats. Reception area stank of overflowing litter box. Unsure who is in charge. Staff doesn't speak English. Room was dirty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding

Posted Mar 17, 2013 on Hotels
Outstanding value for the price paid. location is central to shops, restaurants in pedestrian area by the sea. owner and staff are friendly and helpful with anything needed. rooms are basic but clean and well maintained. wifi signal is very strong.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Hellobayo from London

Great hotel for a budget conscious couple

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: The staff are incredibly friendly and genuinely helpful. Bahaa does everything!
Cons: Low quality furnishings and somewhat dangerous wiring to TV in room
Location: Bang in the middle of everything.
Great little hotel. Emad the owner walked us around town after checking in, to give us an idea of location (hotel is just behind the seafront promenade, located in the middle of te promenade). Whilst the hotel uses lower quality and somewhat mismatched furnishings (think staying over at grandma's), the hotel room and pool area are clean. The boys working for the hotel are always cleaning and running around after the guests. Free tea, coffee, laundry and shisha when requested. The included breakfast was varied and lasts from 7am till noon! 30secs walk to the main Ghazala supermarket/pharmacy/restaurants. Whilst I went out early diving most days from 8am, my wife would relax by the poo during the dayl. She mentioned that the hotel boys would make sure she was ok and kept her hydrated with complimentary bottles of water.
4 out of 5
by mohamed

Posted Nov 2, 2012 on Hotels
good for the money paid , very polite staff
5 out of 5
by Becky

Amazing hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2012 on Hotels
The location is great, just 10 mins walk to the red sea, and the hotel is clean and beautiful. Most importantly, the owner and staff were very friendly and helped us a lot during our stay. We would DEFINITELY come back next time we are in dehab!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steph from London

Very friendly and great for the price

Posted Aug 6, 2012
The staff here were super friendly and helpful - made you feel like part of the family. It's a budget hotel, but has a pool which is great, and tea and coffee round the pool whenever you want. Right in the middle of Dahab, but quiet, and aircon which is fab and needed here. Rooms are fine - you're not going to spend all day in them, but just what you need for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, friendly base.

Posted Aug 4, 2012
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean pool. Free water, tea, coffee, shisha, laundry.
Cons: A very minor criticism- the bath towels provided are really hand size, so take your own, or use the bigger beach towels.
Location: Over the bridge, behing Ghazala supermarket. Very easy access to Dahab town.
This place is what we wanted: a clean, friendly base, from which we could access Dahab bars and restaurants, and go diving each day. The manager and his staff were welcoming and friendly. They offered tea, coffee, and water whenever you needed it, free of charge. The rooms are basic but very adequate: comfortable beds, a wardrobe, fridge, air- con and a good sized bathroom with shower and bath. The pool was very clean and very welcome! As we were leaving, a kitchen/ dining area was being added. Breakfast was served in the beach-side restaurant, Same- Same, where we also dined a couple of times. Do NOT expect a resort hotel of any kind- this is more a good hostel, to which we would happily return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aachen Deutschland

No better place in Dahab for the money we paid

Posted Jan 24, 2012 on Hotels
This is really a nice hotel with an excellent service. In addition the restaurants associated with the hotel are also great. We will come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Dubai, UAE

Pleasant, clean, no frills hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2012
This is a simple, no frills hotel with an ideal central location in Dahab. The best part is how the owner will go out of his way to make sure your stay in Dahab goes smoothly, including showing you around central Dahab, changing money, and making local calls for you. There is free wi-fi, free laundry, free bottled water, and free breakfast at the Same, Same but Different restaurant on the sea. Also get a 30% discount for lunch or dinner at the restaurant. A very pleasant stay as long as you are not expecting a four or five star room.