Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous stay

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Great hotel, great location, great staff. We'd love to come back one day
4 out of 5
by Shehab

Great place to spend your spring time vacation

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. Very decent and helpful staff, very clean place, great quite sea, nice swimming pool, kids area, GYM, car park very close to rooms, Masjed inside the hotel for all prayers, all sorts of water sports, very safe place , big gardens, terrace for each room on the garden, children are free of charge for dinner. No WIFI in Garden rooms, food quality 7.5/10, no electric kettle in room for self serviced tea and coffee, drinking water is not free of charge even during dinner except for the all inclusive guests. Overall, the place is very good, I highly recommend it, with minor notes that might not affect your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kareem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

The best beach in Dahab

Posted Jul 16, 2016
I have been visiting this location for decades through all its incarnations. from a campsite to Coralia hotel, and now to Ibis. this is by far the best beach in Dahab and the best location for a family vacation. the rooms, pool, beach, garden, restaurants, and facilities are all within reach and in a safe environment that is accommodating for the entire family. over the last few years though the hotel is starting to get worn out. the low occupancy rate in Sinai due to the recent events has had its toll on all the hotels in Sinai. the management is still doing a great job to try to maintain the place, but it is no where as it used to be. The quality of the food though is the one aspect that really needs upgrade. the quantity is fine, but the quality was unacceptable. i highly advise the management to review their kitchen and get a master chef that is up to the task. regardless of the few disappointments that occurred, including one room that was full of bugs and needed decontamination and they wouldn't provide a replacement room, yet we still had a great vacation. This has always been my destination in Dahab, and most probably it will remain so.
5 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by khaled, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Khaled yassien Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael from Cairo

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by khaled, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon! Sincerely, Khaled yassien Rooms Division Manager
4 out of 5
by Eslam from Alexandria

The peacefull city; Dahab

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Fun and relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2016 by khaled, Hotel Management
Dear Valuable Guest, We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Ibis Styles Dahab Lagoon. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one. Sincerely, Khaled yassien Rooms Division Manager