Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Beautiful hotel with lots of potential

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: The hotel is beautiful, its clean, modern and has many great facilities (swimming pool, gym, sauna). The gardens are beautiful and well maintained.
Cons: The breakfast is poor, very limited options and no variety. Every day it was the same standard breakfast with no taste. Fruits were not fresh.
Location: Location is fantastic, view is great, nothing to do close by or at hotel at night
The hotel is beautiful, its clean, modern and has many great facilities (swimming pool, gym, sauna). The gardens are beautiful and well maintained. It is quiet and in a scenic location. The breakfast is poor, very limited options and no variety. Every day it was the same standard breakfast with no taste. Fruits were not fresh,Was very difficult to find the washroom (you had to walk to the font desk and use the washrooms there). Lunch and dinner were the same...over all the culinary menu and the poor breakfast, lunch and dinner options made me reconsider coming back. Staff were nice, polite and helpful. Check in was easy and great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2017 by Mohamed Anwar, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Mohamed, Greetings from Le Meridien Dahab Resort & SPA . Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. It is great to know what we do right and what we have to improve. Please note that management as well as all parties concerned are now working hard to reach your expectations in your mentioned comments. For sure during your next visit; I hope you will notice the change that all team members are trying their utmost to gain back your confidence. Looking forward to welcome you back again soon. Best Regards Mohamed Anwar
4 out of 5
by Karim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel Does not Deserve 5 Stars

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
The Good: The room was comfortable and well decorated. The snorkeling beach was good and clean. The location and the Hotel was so quiet and only good for people thats need relaxing. The Bad: The Staff were not helpful and not friendly at all expect the beach staff. The front office staff were not helpful and lacking in experience. Low variety in breakfast and dinner and the dinner not include drinks (also water!!). The location was far from everything and the hotel only provide a Microbus for 14 guests 2 times per day for whole hotel and with advance reservation!!! One water bottle per stay in the room :-) The room has a good balcony with good sea view with one table and without chairs :-) You need to wait minimum half an hour for any requests from room service and with charge for most things lacking in the room ( knife,fork,plate...etc)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from saudi arabia

Nice hotel very quiet needs some renovation.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: staff were excellent friendly and helpful. amenities infinity pool is gorgeous overall landscape of hotel stunning
Cons: food, cleanliness, wifi
Location: an hour drive from the airport pretty secluded perfect for relaxation and laying on the beach all day not so much for activities
resteraunt and room service are beyond awful needs some serious improvement. beach was nice but too small and got crowded easily on the weekend. No wifi in any of the rooms, they give you a really bad router for an extra fee and only the lobby has free wifi access.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No longer a good hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Have stayed here several times before and conditions have taken a nosedive to say the least. I'm an expat who lives in Cairo and like to travel when I can. So I'm very familiar with hotels in Egypt and their level of service. Whoever is managing this place should be fired immediately. Room was not ready until 4:30pm. Anytime we would make a request the staff was very delayed to react. The upkeep and cleanliness were on the 2 star level and the food was terrible as well. Hotel front desk could speak English, however the communication was horrible. I feel that they were mentally challenged perhaps. If you are planning a trip to Dahab, save yourself the trouble and money and stay at a local little hotel in town you will have the same experience with half the money.
3 out of 5
by Atef from Alexandria

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was really nice and, enjoyed the pools a lot and the trips the hotel made even the diving center is perfect, but everything you have to pay for it, any sof drinks or if you came early check in , even the wifi is not free, its only free in the lobby but it was very bad, another thing that the room dorr could be locked for no reason and its too hot in august so i had to go to the reception several times to unlock it and there was a someone from the room service i asked him for help he was busy talking on the phone so he left me in this weather infront of the room for 15 minutes
4 out of 5
by Sabry from Redlands

Daheb

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Location, Beach and view is absolutely is the first reason to come back to stay at this property. Hotel Staff was very kind and helpful. The hotel in need of urgent maintenance and makeup to take it back to 2011 or 2010 when it was a fabulous place to spent a good time
1 out of 5
by SHADI

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
bad very bad