Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by t m from London

Good value for money

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
we had to book this apartment as an emergency. the reception staff were really flexible. they let us check in a bit early and looked after our luggage after we checked out as we had an evening flight! the apartments are just near the beach so really nice.
2 out of 5
by ruby from london

is this 1 or 2 stars

Posted May 31, 2013
Pros: it had self catering
Cons: they did not axcept a couple with just a marriage contract.i dont know y thats not enough
Location: good,near transport and beach
front staff not helpfull.............a.c.did not work for days,temp in 80is,not good
2 out of 5
by Prabhas

Not a nice place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2012 on Hotels
This is an apartment complex that has been turned into a hotel complex. The room was very dirty. Bath room sink was clogged, shower was not working properly, kitchen was very dirty with rusted appliances. We had to wipe every area that we touched for dirt. The hotel surroundings is not that great. The guys at the front desk were helpful though. Ok to stay if you just want to crash for a night and do not care about other things.
1 out of 5
by mohamed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lexicycle from London, UK

Excellent budget accommodation with swimming pool

Posted Aug 16, 2012
Pros: Clean and tidy
Cons: Sparsely equipped, especially in kitchen, no bowls or serving platters. I knew there were no cooking facilities and did not expect them.
Location: Good German coffee bar and an Egyptian, traditional coffee bar( does not serve food) 5 min walk. No good restaurants but 5 min taxi £10 reaches action
You need to acknowledge that this is not an hotel so do not expect the staffing levels to be high. The most important plus is the value for money. The rooms are sparsely and cheaply furnished but fit the bill for budget accommodation.there is no bar or restaurant but the swimming pool is clean and well serviced. So, if you want somewhere to sleep and rest for 18euros per night whilst buying all your food and drinks outside this place will meet your expectations. The staff are friendly and try to be helpful, however if you desire five star service and all the over bloated trimmings go to the Hilton and pay 70 euros a night. Personally I never pay European prices for hotels that are not in Europe! They are a rip off as their running costs are at local prices whilst charging Paris prices for a coffee etc.
3 out of 5
by Family of 4

Glad it was only one night

Posted Jun 6, 2012 on Hotels
This place was large but the bathroom was horrible. Everything leaked, including the toilet, and the water was either scalding hot or a trickle. The location is listed as close to the airport but it actually isn't..it's close to construction sites and not much else. Checkout took a long time even though we had paid in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from edinburgh, Scotland

cant wait to go back

Posted Jun 20, 2011
I have stayed in Hurghada many times at both hotels and apartments and I have found these apartments to be the best yet even better than the hotels I have stayed in. The building is very new and exceptionally clean. The rooms very spacious and ever so comfortable. The swimming pools and layout was super. The staff and management were friendly and made you feel very welcome. I would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments to anyone. I hope to make a return trip for a longer period of time and would love to go back and stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hurghada dream

Posted May 2, 2011 on Hotels
First impression was very good hotel looks very nice big pool and room very spacious, also porter could not do enough for you and didnt expect much baksheesh (tip). The hotel taxi service is very poor we was left expecting to be picked up that we arranged and he never showed. Overall this hotel was ok and you do get your moneys worth
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Appeared to have low occupancy.

Posted Jan 5, 2011
This was an apartment hotel, meaning no daily maid service. The front desk staff were very receptive and helpful and they spoke English. They were always courteous and provided good information. Some of the apartment infrastructure was lacking: the door latch mentioned above, some bulbs were missing (they were replaced when asked), there were only 2 bath towels on check in for 4 people (they did provide more) a bedroom wall had been drawn on by previous (children) and the couches were stained. The price was inexpensive compared to other (nicer) places we stayed in Egypt.