Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middle Ga

Posted Apr 19, 2018
Good location to Dahlonega, some what noisy great pillows fresh linen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Clean hotel, great view!

Posted Mar 5, 2018
The front desk, who I think was the manager, was very nice, very helpful and really wanted us to enjoy our stay. The view out of the large picture windows in the rooms was beautiful. It is a clean nice hotel with the basics covered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2018
One night stay. Stayed there a month ago too. Both nights we had a clean, comfy room. Only wish...better pillows.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Won't stay here again

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Very noisy poor-quality bed door slammed all night. Hard to get a restful night's sleep
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check out wasn't as advertised

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
I booked two rooms for my family. They were in town for a funeral. I knew this hotel wasn't the best, but it was close to my house and the view is outstanding. Comfort and cleanliness were so so, but not unexpected. The problem I had was the next morning my family got the boot before 9:30 so that they could clean the rooms. Not cool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, GA.

Snowy December

Posted Dec 10, 2017
When we stayed here it was snowing. We had the top floor room so we could see the mountain tops and looked over the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was clean and warm. Big Snow storm so all our party couldn’t make it only used one room but it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dahlonega Georgia

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location. Owner very personable.
1 out of 5
by Erin

Posted Dec 7, 2017 on Hotels
First room fridge was broken, staff was rude. Second room bed was old and sagging, pillows were flat, air wasn't working, and there was a large gap under the exterior door. Also they stopped serving breakfast at 9:30 but didn't tell us that when we checked in. We came in for breakfast at 9:47 and they refused to give us any. Ultimately we checked out after one night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Too much noise. We were given a room right across from the ice machine.
Location: Just outside of town but not too far. Its a straight shot into town.
Check in was great and uneventful. Room was comfortable but very noisy. We were there for Christmas tree lighting and enjoyed it immensely. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. Felt very safe there. Just don't take the room across from the ice maker. People used it ALL night.