Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, South Korea

Convenient to Dahlonega and UNG

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Hotel is less than 5 minutes from UNG. The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, the beds are super comfortable and the view from the upstairs rooms is just beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi

North Ga Mtns

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: The staffl
Location: Dahlonega----lovely mountain town with lots of fun things to do. Free concert in the park on the first Friday of the month. I just love the place!
It is an older motel but it was clean & comfortable. I had a terrific view of the mountains & the staff were wonderful & helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out dated bathroom. No view from window.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Weeds and underbrush was so high it blocked all the view from window.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best place in the area to stay for the price.

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Best price, location. Nice clean room and the staff was very accommodating and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Adequate and clean

Posted Jul 21, 2015
The parking lot was being repaved when we arrived and the hotel looked abandoned. Not good when you've just driven 800 miles. We were not notified before hand and the lot was not roped off. Reception desk was surly and implied that we had made an error driving over the newly laid asphalt. The room was clean and quiet with a beautiful view. Exactly what you would expect for the price.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Rude staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
The 'gentleman' on the desk at 10 pm could not have been more rude. I will never return to a hotel that allows the staff to treat its customers this way.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Staff was very pleasant and helpful. Overall cleanliness was fine. I don't usually stay at motel with doors to outside, but has last minute need and the town was sold out. Security latch on door was missing. Not a secure feeling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very Nice!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Location: Dahlonega is a neat little town in a pretty part of Georgia.
This is really a very nice place to stay. The room was clean, the beds comfortable, there was minimal outside noise and the price was reasonable. The manager was very friendly and helpful, and I would not hesitate to stay there again. A note on the location if driving from Atlanta at night - the hotel is on your right just as you are entering Dahlonega, and just after the crest of a hill, so it's easy to miss. If you see the McDonalds on your left, you've gone too far. I give it a "5" rating because my experience was so favorable, but I suspect more discriminating travelers would give it a "4" rating. In any case, you can't go too wrong by staying here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2015 by harry , Hotel Management
Thank you the review along with the best directions to our hotel since we bought it over 10 years ago
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Vaughn from Charlotte

Nothing fancy but fine

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was fine, everything worked. Appears to recently had some updates, but could use a few more. Bathroom was rather small. Close enough to places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Harry, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and where we need to fix our next round of upgrades, We have a preferred arrangement with several local restaurants for dinner reservations-such as Yahoola Grill We hope to welcome you back soon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A very good motel, but a motel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
A very good motel. Rooms are dated and furnishings/carpets/vents old. Breakfast is very good selection and service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Harry, Hotel Management
while we may not be the newest kid on the block we offer clean, affordable lodging in the Dahlonega market