Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newton, GA.

Snowy December

Posted Dec 10, 2017
When we stayed here it was snowing. We had the top floor room so we could see the mountain tops and looked over the town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
It was clean and warm. Big Snow storm so all our party couldn’t make it only used one room but it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dahlonega Georgia

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Nice hotel. Good location. Owner very personable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples, FL

Nice

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Very clean and comfortable
Cons: Too much noise. We were given a room right across from the ice machine.
Location: Just outside of town but not too far. Its a straight shot into town.
Check in was great and uneventful. Room was comfortable but very noisy. We were there for Christmas tree lighting and enjoyed it immensely. The beds were comfortable and everything was clean. Felt very safe there. Just don't take the room across from the ice maker. People used it ALL night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Good location. Good value. Pleasant staff. First visit to area. Tile floors instead of carpet big advantage for families with allergies Surprused and grateful to see this feature
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Georgia

Good value, close to town

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Good value and clean
Cons: The bathroom was nice, but very small.
Location: Eat at the Smith House. Downtown has great shops and good food.
It was a nice enough motel, good value. It was very clean. and there was a pretty view outside our back window. The gentleman at the front desk was very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
We were fine. There were empty spaces at top and bottom of door. Hair dryer did not work. Had to buy one. I'm sure room rate was higher when I checked out than when I reserved it. I'm checking that out now.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baldwyn Ms

Close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Room ready when we got there and the staff was very helpful. Not a great breakfast bar
3 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Hotel ~~ Great Staff !!

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Everthing !!!
Location: Location great right off Highway and very close to the town of Dahlonega ..
The staff was so wonderful ~~ place very clean and comfortable, perfect for our overnight stay !! Would definitively come back here.