Ratings based on 214 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Room was OK, but nothing to write home about.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: It had a room available for the time I needed. Other motels in the area were booked for the days I needed to stay.
Cons: Even though the motel allowed pets, there was absolutely NO grassy area surrounding the motel for pet exercise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Great place!

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Location location location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to downtown we walked around main street on night. Plenty of food options. Plus is was no more than 20 miles from a ton of things we did- apple
This hotel was perfect! Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was fine. Room and bathroom was very clean. The location was perfect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Hotel staff is friendly, be sure to bring visa or Mastercard. They do not accept Amex. Expedia will allow you to book the room with Amex, but the motel does not take that card.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pet Friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
like I said, it was ok b/c they let us have our dogs for $10 per nite per dog (2 dogs).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dated and price gouging

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Here are the pros: it is close to downtown, and the room smelled clean. Here are the cons: the facility is terribly dated. The furnishings are what I would expect to see in a thrift store. The mattresses are low to medium quality. The bedding is terrible! Here's why: they used two flat sheets of incredibly low quality. They didn't even put a mattress cover between the bottom flat sheet and the mattress. Subsequently, you find yourself all wadded up in a pile of rags at about 3 AM. The thin and lousy blanket was torn in a couple of places. I noticed when the maid service came around at the end of our stay, the only thing in the hall were the sheets and towels. This tells me the blanket and spread were not washed after my stay, or anyone else's. They had a microwave placed on top of a small refrigerator, and the way it was configured, there was no way to plug the microwave into an outlet. Ditto for the in room coffee maker. I haven't seen a cathode ray old school TV set in a decade or so, but they've got one in every room! When I went to the lobby for Continental breakfast, I just turned around and walked next door to McDonald's. It was incredibly hot in there on a warm Indian summer day at 9 AM. And it sure didn't smell like breakfast. And it didn't smell good either. The required rate range posted on the door states minimum and maximum charges and check out time. It clearly states that a two-person room has a range of $40-$110 per day. I was charged $183!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
This was a way over priced room for a one night stay
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Oct 11, 2016
There was a strong smell of a strong unusual cleaner in the room. The cleanliness was good overall and had plenty of towels. Had a hair dryer but had to ask the desk for an iron. The staff was very friendly and asked how our event went at checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a wedding and stayed here. it was very quite and a nice room. Our only complaint is we rented it for a second night and not once but twice the staff opened our door without knocking and said that they were told the room was vacant...