Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2 Rooms for 6 Nights

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: The staff was great.
Cons: Rooms need to be upgraded in lighting and door locks.
The check in was painless and during our time here the managers were nothing but helpful. The key didn't work for one door -- no problem we stuck the two teenage grand boys in this room and had them store electronics in our room when we were out exploring. And we spend almost every daylight minute out exploring. The rooms were musty in smelling but then again we were in a rain forest. Everyone staying here were considerate of each other: no loud noise and the common kitchen area was always clean. Not having wifi created some minor problems but again we lived through these issues. All in all a nice place to stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Beautiful spot right next to the river. Excellent outdoor kitchen and very helpful owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful view over the Daintree

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Beautiful view over the Daintree and fantastic staff & welcome. A little 'old-school' in terms of design but comfortable, clean and very peaceful
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Lastminute
It has an fantastic view over the Daintree River! Nice deck were you can enjoy the view!
5 out of 5
by robert from Derbyshire

View of river

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic cabin over looking the river , very quiet and tranquil. Great owners very helpful and friendly. Would have stayed longer but run out of holiday time .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great park

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Close to local shops and a great pub
Cons: Don't change a thing
Location: Rooms overlook river and caravan/camping park. Undercover full cooking area close to all rooms, Short walk to local river tour and local shops.
Great park close to all town amenities and river tour. Great staff and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bon hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel assez bien situé avec vue sur la rivière tout en étant en hauteur. Petit dejeuner fourni. Cuisine commune accessible avec accessoires de cuisine et frigo. Terrasse couverte très agréable. C'est aussi un camping mais la partie hotel est séparée.
3 out of 5
by Tina from Bingil Bay

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms basic and decor very dated but spotlessly clean!.....rooms lead directly onto shared lounge/kitchen deck so not very private. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Enjoyed the nights stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great lication

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful situation next tyo the river. Very pleasant frtiuendly and efficient staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful lodge overlooking the Daintree river

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Nice environment, scenery, lounge area
Location: Croc spotting, Daintree national park
The lodge overlooks the Daintree river with a nice outdoor lounge area with full cooking facilities, tea/coffee and place to mingle. Each room also has a bar-fridge. The rooms are a bit small, but sleeps 3-4 people. Only downside is the wooden boardwalk-type corridor which gets noisy when people walk past (until people go to bed in the evenings; or mornings when everyone gets up, so will you). Lovely place, strongly recommend.