Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Lastminute
Wouldn't recommend. Ended up staying somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

We slept with the kangaroos

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on CheapTickets
Staying in this B&B was a unique experience, as the hotel is also a zoo. We were able to get close to lots of indigenous animals; kangaroos, crocodiles, emus, and wide variety of tropical birds. The included breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and there were a great many activities a short drive away. A few things to note however; Optus and Vodofone phones had no service in this location. Also, booking for three nights got us a free crocodile tour with local operators. The wifi was fast, but the service did have a few hours of interruption during our three day stay. We also did not, in fact sleep with the kangaroos. Unfortunately. Overall, if you are interested in something different, definitely a great place to stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Interesting but not a great deal

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Cool zoo hotel. However, they should mention that you have to pay extra (half price) to visit the zoo. Very friendly staff, but the accommodation has a communally shared bathroom that wasn't very clean. All in all, a cool concept, but it should cost half.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location but bathrooms need some attention.

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Rooms are large.
Cons: Bathrooms need attention.
Location: Very close to the Daintree. Great location.
"Budget" accommodation. Okay for what it is. Rooms are quite large.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For something a bit different

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Set amidst natural surroundings. Big fluffy towels, hot showers, moccana coffee, opportunity to spend time with the owners and home cooked meal on of
Cons: Some steps need to be planed down as they are a bit uneven. Need motion light as you come down the stairs from rooms above the reception
Location: Perfect place to base yourself if visiting the Daintree Village or Cape tribulation
The zoo (animal rescue) has some unique features and well worth at least a days respite from the outside world. Take the children and allow them to wander around at different times of the days to enjoy feeding hours. This is an interactive, educational experience in an authentic context, so rare in these hectic times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015
The rooms with en suite bathrooms are very comfortable and open onto a balcony that overlooks the zoo. It very pleasant waking to the sound of kookaburras each morning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from south Coast NSW

Perfect for animal and zoo lovers

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: Room looking onto pool and zoo was large and comfortable
Cons: Considering it was a family business, built by them. Well done, a stay with interesting extras.
Location: Great restaurant down the road. Kick off point for Daintree and Cape Tribulation.
We found our stay comfortable, with my husband enjoying the zoo very much and me enjoying the pool
5 out of 5
by Nathan from Carnegie mel

A simple majestic place

Posted Jul 4, 2015 on Hotels
Such a beautiful genuine couple. Free upgrade to ensuite room. Inside a zoo . Inside a zoo. Amazing majestic place. They even served dins aswell. BBQ steak,Sausages, salads way better than the expensive restaurant food the night before. Only $20bucks, they do laundry , everything, nothing to great or small. Definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2015 on Wotif
Not very good, the photos on Internet do not reflect the truth envarament
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

loved it!

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it! Although quite expensive we are very happy we chose to stay here. We were the only guests and could wander around the zoo whenever we wanted (even at night) room was clean and comfy, breakfast was simple but enough. Recommend