Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Wonderful rainforest getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful. The facilities were well appointed and easy to use. The food at the restaurant was delicious.
Location: Fantastic location, easy access to great walking trails and beaches. We used the push bikes to ride to Mossman Gorge which was easy and enjoyable.
We had four lovely nights at Silky Oaks. The lodge provided excellent facilities and service. It was a perfect, relaxing getaway in a private setting. Perfect for couples wanting to escape crowds.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tasmania

Quiet part of the Daintree National Park

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Being upgraded on arrival ... the attention to service detail .. friendly smiles from front and back of house staff
Location: loved the short walks in the Mossman Gorge, the short trips to Port Douglas, Cape Tribulation, Mt Molloy, and a day trip to Cairns comfortably
We had a quick friendly and welcoming check in. A relaxing spot on the edge of the rainforest. The bush trails from the lodge were relatively easy to walk. We were unexpectedly offered a complimentary lunch due to the paint fumes from the renovations in the tree house next door.
5 out of 5
by Michael from Toowoomba

A little slice of heaven

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay as we have in a number of other Luxury Lodges of Australia. The serenity and privacy of your treehouse, overlooking the Mossman Gorge and rainforest, ensured a wonderfully relaxing three days. The food, wine and extremely attentive staff meant that we also thoroughly savoured our meals in a restaurant setting beyond spectacular.
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Issaquah, WA

Spectacular!

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
Wow! What an experience. We knew it was going to be different and it did not disappoint. Set away from everything (it's an $85 cab ride to Port Douglas) in the middle of the rain forest. The food here is AMAZING. The chef and crew are awesome. The whole team really exceeded our expectations on service. Truly 5 star. We knew there was no TV and internet in the room so we were prepared for that and instead enjoyed the hammock and the jet tub and just the peacefulness of the place. I wish we would have paid to upgrade to riverfront though. The river is spectacular! Great trails and pool on the property. Bummed we didn't have time to take advantage of the spa. Let the staff book your tours. They have great relationships and know the ones that will pick you up directly from the hotel. We had an amazing time in the area and will be talking about it for the rest of our lives.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

熱帯雨林のリゾート

Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
熱帯雨林の中の素敵なホテルです。 部屋はコテージのような、個室が割り当てられ、バルコニーとバスタブジャグジー付きのバスルームが各部屋にあります。 朝食は、メインをメニュー中から選び、フルーツサラダやパン、シリアルやハム等がビュッフェ式で取れる感じです。 エッグベネディクトやフレンチトースト等を外の景色を見、鳥の声を聞きながら食べることができ、贅沢な時間を過ごせます。 ホテルの敷地内にトレッキングコースがあり、そこを歩けます。また、ホテルの前の川でカヌーやシュノーケリングも楽しめます。 モスマン渓谷やデインツリー川も車で行けば15-30分程で、周辺を観光するにも良いかと思います。 スタッフも皆親切です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shepparton, VIC

Great place to totally relax

Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Room was fantastic and special touches great
Cons: Food could be improved
Location: Amongst the rainforest, walking tracks, river swimming, canoes, tennis court, pool and close enought to Cape Tribulation, Port Douglas and Cairns
We stayed for five days and found the experience wonderful. The rooms a set up beautifully, right amongst the rainforest. The sounds and scenery are fantastic. Lots to do or not if you wish. River swimming was great, walks, amenities and staff were fantastic. Would recommend to all.
5 out of 5
by Uno

Magisk resort i regnskogen

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
Et fantastisk Lodge i regnskogen. Litt treg service under frokosten, men ellers alt topp!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Wotif
Famously experience, highly recommended Silky Oaks
5 out of 5
by Amanda from Los Angeles, California

Serenity in the rainforest

Posted Feb 28, 2016 on Hotels
We loved Silky Oaks, and only wished we could have stayed longer. Everything was so wonderful -- the location, the room, the pool, the food. We stayed in a cabin with a deck facing the river, and it was so peaceful and perfect. I'd highly recommend upgrading to this room type if you want privacy and a beautiful view while lounging in the hammock. Would definitely return in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario

Perfect Rainforest Luxury

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: friendly staff helped us plan some outings, very clean and comfortable private rooms
Location: great rainforest hikes nearby with Aboriginal guides, Mossman Gorge for a dip in the river, Port Douglas a close drive
Amazing staff and beautiful treehouse cottages made our stay here great! We were greeted with a cold refreshment and escorted to our private "treehouse" where our luggage was waiting for us. The room was spacious and very clean with an amazing smell from the hardwood floors. We enjoyed watching a wallaby graze off the deck and lots of birds and butterflies. The restaurant had a great complimentary breakfast where we could order from the menu and sample from the buffet. It had everything we were looking for; relaxation and comfort.