Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly, excellent wifi (enough for streaming!) clean room, minibar and balcony. Restaurant Farid was good (just over the road).
Cons: A kettle and tea facilities would have been a bonus! Corridors and rooms were a little dingey- not much light, and no communal space/open lounge
Location: Restaurants and shops close-by.
The hotel was centrally located with lots of restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff. Large room, very clean. Comfortable bed
3 out of 5
by Adekola from Oslo

Pleasant stay at Hotel Farid

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Farid is a very good choice right in the middle of downtown Dakar. Clean rooms and friendly staff, with an excellent restaurant just opposite the hotel. Besides, it is close to the Sandaga market and to the ferry departure point to Gorree Island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Service

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was not Happy as nobody was there to Pick my Luggage. Not good for Family as Hotel used to rent the room to Couples for few hours.
5 out of 5
by MODOU from Gambia

MY STAY AT FARID HOTEL

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at Farid Hotel was short but very comfortable. I felt safe and secured. The staff were very friendly and professional. I didn't encounter any difficulties. The price is a bit steep but might be worth it for very short stays 1-3 days. A reduction on the price would be excellent and will encourage me to stay even longer next time.
4 out of 5
by Emilio from Guinea-Bissau

Okay place to stay in a great location

Posted May 8, 2013 on Hotels
Hotel is very conveniently located in the centre de ville.. Room and services were simple but acceptable, and fairly good value for money. Staff was very friendly, and because of them, this is a hotel I have no problem recommending to friends and family.
3 out of 5
by Harry from Washington DC USA

Decent Hotel for Dakar

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel is located downtown not far from the port, markets, and other attractions. From the outside it looks a bit daunting, and the lobby is just a counter and two chairs. However, the room was large and comfortable with a mini-bar and safe and good facilities and hot water. The a/c worked well but periodically let out a terrible noise. A knowledge of French is helpful at this hotel. The hotel restaurant is a very nice Lebanese one across the street, but is a bit pricey, but obviously very popular with both visitors and local ex-pat types. The hotel's credit card machine was "broken" so I had to pay cash, and they were very strict that the rate of exchange was not 500 but was 490. They declined to give me a modest amount of change when I rounded up. When entering and exiting the hotel one is approached by locals selling something, but that is true throughout Dakar. I was cheated badly by the taxi driver taking me to the hotel, but that is normal in Dakar too. Overall, it is a decent budget hotel for an advanced tourist used to travelling in third world cities. I suggest that the average American or European tourist might feel more comfortable in a slightly more upscale hotel with more support facilities rather than this hotel which seemed to cater to business travelers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sabah, Malaysia

Center of town.

Posted Mar 16, 2013 on Hotels
Good hotel, reliable security and friendly staff. Definitely vlaue for money.
5 out of 5
by Mr dabo room 24

Best in Dakar

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels
I will for sure come back to Farid hotel, the staffs are great, service superb, the security guard outside excellent, manager, understanding, I love this hotel, keep up the good work
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very convenient.

Posted Jan 21, 2013 on Hotels
I liked the very fast check-in and check-out and the good value.