Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice central stay

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly, excellent wifi (enough for streaming!) clean room, minibar and balcony. Restaurant Farid was good (just over the road).
Cons: A kettle and tea facilities would have been a bonus! Corridors and rooms were a little dingey- not much light, and no communal space/open lounge
Location: Restaurants and shops close-by.
The hotel was centrally located with lots of restaurants within 5-10 minutes walk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ouagadougou

Hôtel bien placé pour mes courses au centre ville

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: La gentillesse du personnel et leur disponibilite
Cons: Le confort du lit et la vitesse du WIFI
Location: L'hôtel est en plein coeur du plateau ou j'avais mes courses. Beaucoup de magasins et restaurants
Bon hôtel mais matelas à ressorts du lit inconfortable et WI-FI très lent
4 out of 5
by PAULA from madrid

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
muy buena situacion
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice staff. Large room, very clean. Comfortable bed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Adekola from Oslo

Pleasant stay at Hotel Farid

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Farid is a very good choice right in the middle of downtown Dakar. Clean rooms and friendly staff, with an excellent restaurant just opposite the hotel. Besides, it is close to the Sandaga market and to the ferry departure point to Gorree Island.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Service

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
I was not Happy as nobody was there to Pick my Luggage. Not good for Family as Hotel used to rent the room to Couples for few hours.
5 out of 5
by MODOU from Gambia

MY STAY AT FARID HOTEL

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
My stay at Farid Hotel was short but very comfortable. I felt safe and secured. The staff were very friendly and professional. I didn't encounter any difficulties. The price is a bit steep but might be worth it for very short stays 1-3 days. A reduction on the price would be excellent and will encourage me to stay even longer next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

TIA

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Initialement réserve au Farid mais déplace au Al Baraka car plus de place (malgré la confirmation de Hôtels.com)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel remarquablement situé au coeur du plateau .bon accueil et bonne qualite de service