Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business in Dakar

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Business stay in the center of Dakar. everything from a walking distance
3 out of 5
by Sharyn from Bedford, MA

basic hotel, busy area

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Good basic hotel in loud busy area of city. Hotel restaurant, not actually in hotel, but short walk away was excellent. Would have preferred slightly less chaotic neighborhood but generally ok stay.
3 out of 5
by Gary E. Hinds from Portland, Oregon

convienient modest comfortable

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
The staff was helpful; good service; everything worked but I paid by Credit Card before I arrived and then when I left they ran my Card again but with a different price saying = Oh there are some costs in the fine print so this is the actual price:= I need to check with my Bank to see which price I was charged and hope I was not charged twice: Unfortunately I was late getting back to the Airport and I did not have time to dispute.
3 out of 5
by Jean B

Dakar hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2012 on Hotels
Al Baraka was fine for a West African city stopover. It was conveniently situated to look around town and other sites. Street food was cheap. You can change money at the airport. Euros are a fixed national rate 655 to the pound at present. Taxi from the chaotic airport will try to overcharge. We asked who would take us for 5 euros and got one easily. Hotel did offer breakfast (5 euros I think) but we just bought croissants at a local boulangerie. A big Supermarket wasn't too far away and there were lots of little 'supermarkets' (more like small shops) We were advised not to go out in the dark unless with a bigger group.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Richmond Virginia

Hotel AlbaraKa Senegal

Posted Nov 3, 2011 on Hotels
I do not believe this hotel is a 3 stars. It does not have a one star status.It does not deserve Hotel.com reccomendation at all. It needs total refurbishment.I think Hotel.com should delist them.The towels were as dirty as a foot mat. I had to buy my own towels for the entire stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SLC, Utah USA

Al Boroka Hotel in Dakar

Posted Mar 26, 2011 on Hotels
Avoid this "hotel" at all costs. It is terrible in nearly all respects. It is run very cheaply, no regard for clients and is a terrible cesspool within a garbage dump area. One of my most terrible choices out of several hundred overseas. The "restaurant" is usually devoid of people because it is terrible also. Thats why I only tried it once in 5 days. BAD,BAD,BAD,BAD,BAD
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from japon

Posted Mar 7, 2017
ハーフボードの契約のはずが朝食のみ エクスペディアは事実確認のうえ速やかに返金願う
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, needs some revamping

Posted Jan 5, 2016 on Hotels
Big room, nice balcony. It could be cleaner. Old furniture. It is Ok to stay in downtown. Few corners away from Pl. Independance. Some prostitution at the corner at night.
3 out of 5
by Lucas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Claudine from France

Hôtel agréable et personnel sympathique

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
certaines chaînes tv sont brouillées dues à une mauvaise réception.