Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Nice hotel Close to Market and very accecible .

Posted Jan 12, 2017
The service and staff were ok. The bathroom sink( focet) had an issue. The AC had an issue as well but the maintenance took care of it. My overall experience was ok. I liked where the hotel was located, it was easily accessible .
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kaba

Absolutely disgraceful, it is not 3 stars worthy.

Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Orbitz
It was a run down hotel: dirty brown sheets, dirty blue shower towers, water was dark brown a few times, elevator stopped working a few times. I was absolutely disappointed. It was a horrible experience and this should not be advertised as a 3 stars hotel. The cleaning crew didn't even knock on the door. They would just open the doo and catch you in awe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from e

It was a quite place

Posted May 2, 2016
It was a quite place, the rooms were not spacious but for the part of the city it surfice
3 out of 5
by Leonardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Hotel Faidherbe

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Clearn and felt quite secure.
Cons: Have little fridge available in the room.
Location: very close to my client and the market to buy gift for family back home.
very clean and comfortable. Staff is very helpful and attentive. I will stay again on my next trip to Dakar.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Decent hotel in Dakar

Posted Jan 17, 2015
The hotel was fairly clean but the shower leaked terribly. Also, room was very dark as well as lobby. Staff was very nice. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dublin

Top hotel located in the city center of Dakar

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Pros: Clean and accessibility
Cons: nothing
Location: eateries,
Nice, pleasant, friendly and a very relaxing atmosphere
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, facilities.
Cons: Rooms are a little dated.
Location: Institute Français du Sénégal is a short walk.
I stayed at Hotel Faidherbe for 4 nights in April of '14. The staff was helpful, and facilities were decent. The area was nice to walk around. Nothing fancy, but good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Folarin from Nigeria

Its okay, but not really what I expected to see

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels
Pictures I had seen convinced me to stay even, but the hotel is more dated than is made to look. Its clean, but its old. Good thing at least is that they are flexible with reservations. I arrived late so there was no food anywhere, but they were hospitable enough to help me find something in the middle of the night. Staff were helpful for the most part, the issue is the with the age of the building. Its clean, but old. A little bit of modernisation will help greatly. Internet speed was impressive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pip from Tasmania

Hotel services

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Cons: soap needs to be provided in the showers for the room along with hand towels. also the restaurant needs to be upgrade with better services. the bar sh
soap needs to be provided in the showers for the room along with hand towels. also the restaurant needs to be upgrade with better services. the bar should also be able to process credit cards.