Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by joerger from Haguenau

Passage à Dakar

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
je n'y ai passe qu'une nuit 23h/8h en transfert pour le Saloum
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MILANO

Great beach hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2015
for the price you get, you can't ask for more in Dakar. Highly suggested for 2-3 days stay Great restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, but pleasant hotel - on the beach.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Pros: The hotel arranged for a transfer from the airport at 1:00 am. they also allowed a late check-out to accommodate our departure.
Cons: The buffet breakfast is expensive for what it includes.
Comfortable for an overnight layover. The check-in was efficient. The room was basic, but comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by francois from cannes

séjour à la Madrague

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels
bon emplacement de l'hôtel. Face à l'ile de N'Gor sur le bord de la plage. Dans la salle de bains, juste un petit morceau de savon, c'est un peu juste..... Agréable pour passer une nuit entre 2 avions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from O

The surrounding area is very dirty!

Posted May 16, 2014
Overall the stay was very nice. On my last day the lady at the desk told me owed the equivalent to 15 dollars. I told her to bill it and it would be paid. The woman told me to pay cash and I showed her a black card. She said she couldn't use it to pay for my alleged bill. The woman had the audacity to tell me to go to the bank for 15 dollars. I told her I was late for my flight. I went to the room and bought a soda for a ridiculous amount of money to be able to use my card. When I returned the woman had called security. I had to laugh because I was on vacation and had to chuckle at the man that was supposed to be security. I wasn't there for problems but realized she tried to escalate the problem. As a skilled martial artist I felt she made a very poor choice. If a woman is not happy with her job it is highly advised that she not work in an industry where the customer is always right! As a result I will be staying at the Radisson or the king Fahd hotel next time. No time for mentally poor people!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italie

service impeccable

Posted Jul 8, 2013 on Hotels
Tres positive et Je y retour deux fois par annes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Aleksander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr charmant

Posted Nov 20, 2012 on Hotels
Bin zum zum zweiten mal im La Madrague gewesen. Wenn man einen ruhigen, entspannten Aufenthalt in Dakar möchte, ist man hier richtig. Es ist nicht alles perfekt. Aber wenn man andere Hotels in Afrika kennt, ist man dankbar für den freundlichen und aufmerksamen Service. Das wireless lan funktioniert gut. Das Essen ist schmackhaft und die Bedienungen sprechen einen persönlich an. Der Strand davor ist total zugemüllt aber er ist bevölkert mit jungen Menschen, die ihre täglichen Turnübungen dort machen. Sehr lustig. Der Vorteil an dieser Meerlage ist, dass die Mücken sich dort nicht gerne aufhalten. Alles in allem sehr charmant.