Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just Okay

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Views are nice, but rooms and grounds are outdated. The beach looks like from afar, but all the trash and rocks are not inviting. Buffet is decent if included in your room rate, otherwise outrageously priced. Not a 5 star hotel by US or more developed countries like India standards, but comfortable enough. Walking distance to some good seafood restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to the beach and airport

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The best employees. Food is good and little overpriced.The promenade is so relaxing and the view from my room was greathe. I give it 5 stars for the hotel and would like to recommend the personnel for the highest prize for its highest quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Conference at Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet and good location.
Cons: A little modernising/refreshing in some areas maybe.
Location: High level of security due to the close proximity of the US embassy and its personnel, as well as the UN operations nearby.
It amazes me why people make such negative about hotels, such as those that appear on Trip Advisor. This hotel is very suitable for most trips whether business or pleasure. Yes it needs some refreshing in some areas but don't we all at a certain age! The staff were excellent and always friendly. Excellent location and quieter than other hotels down the coast line which sit directly in the flight path to the airport. One negative is there is only one restaurant option in the evening but food was very good.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Las Vegas

Senegal Siesta

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Business Trip. Great beachfront view. Need stronger/stable WIFI connection. Shower leaked on the floor. Bathroom needs repairs/remodeling.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nightmare

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The staff who cleaned my room was EXTREMELY POLITE and welcoming. He knew my name and went out of his way to make my 12-night stay comfortable.
Cons: EVERYTHING else needs to be improved. Serious negligence of the senior management regarding maintenance of facilities.
Location: Next to the US Embassy, so safe in that sense. Also next to Pointes des Almadies, with lots of great restaurants nearby.
AMAZING cleaning personnel. Hysterical concierge who raised her voice at me and was extremely uncooperative. Rooms are old and moldy. Food isn't great, skip breakfast and any other meals -- just eat outside. Extremely overpriced for the conditions offered. Stay at Radisson Blue.
3 out of 5
by C from Den helder

Outdated

Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
Outdated
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gambia

TOO EXPENSIVE FOR NOTHING

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: none as i will not book at this hotel again but the staff are great and friendly.
Cons: none for me
Location: none for me
I have been to Dakar on multiple occasions and normally stayed at $60 to $70 hotels around the airport which includes breakfast and have more comfortable and cleaner rooms than the one we stayed in King Fahad. I come from the Gambia and a $173 hotel in the Gambia will provide you a very decent living in a 5 star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Transit in comfort

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Pros: See above.
Cons: The kitchen. I had to send back my continental breakfast one morning - stale croissants & rolls; indifferent robusta coffee.
Location: Airport
Ideally situated 10 mins. from Yoff airport, in a glorious setting with glorious view out to the Atlantic, not to mention the wonderfully accommodative staff made my two transit stops (of 36 and 48 hrs, respectively), an absolute delight.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Run-down oldie

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: clean and big
Cons: staff, customer
The hotel is a business style one, with a run.down appeal. is indeed clean and definitely safe, with useful amenities. But staff ain't great and it's not worth the price, you got better option in town. Good if you have to hold a biz meeting. if on vacation look elsewhere, the whole feeling is to be in a great hotel but a little bit run-down and pricey. they made a lot of trouble for Expedia traveller, did not care about Expedia Gold Membership and not willing to help
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but run down and over-priced for what it is

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Pros: Spacious, location
Cons: Everything in the rooms/bathrooms (run down and old)
Location: Great location right by the sea with some nice local restaurants a minutes walk away at Pointes des Almadies
It is a nice hotel, but once you pass the public areas/lobby etc the rooms are quite run down and water was leaking in the bathroom and AC not properly working. For the conditions it is in, this hotel is way too over-priced, especially considering there are several nice places much cheaper in the area and other "real" 5-star hotels not far either. Will not stay there again.