Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dakar

King fadh palace pres de la plage

Posted Sep 28, 2016
l'hotlel dispose d'une personne efficace d'un environnement sain. La sécurité est bien assurée
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice hotel close to the beach and airport

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The best employees. Food is good and little overpriced.The promenade is so relaxing and the view from my room was greathe. I give it 5 stars for the hotel and would like to recommend the personnel for the highest prize for its highest quality.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fahd le king

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Un séjour fantastique
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Conference at Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet and good location.
Cons: A little modernising/refreshing in some areas maybe.
Location: High level of security due to the close proximity of the US embassy and its personnel, as well as the UN operations nearby.
It amazes me why people make such negative about hotels, such as those that appear on Trip Advisor. This hotel is very suitable for most trips whether business or pleasure. Yes it needs some refreshing in some areas but don't we all at a certain age! The staff were excellent and always friendly. Excellent location and quieter than other hotels down the coast line which sit directly in the flight path to the airport. One negative is there is only one restaurant option in the evening but food was very good.
3 out of 5
by Anthony from Las Vegas

Senegal Siesta

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Business Trip. Great beachfront view. Need stronger/stable WIFI connection. Shower leaked on the floor. Bathroom needs repairs/remodeling.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Waren angenehm überrascht

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Der Golfplatz,bis auf dass Personal wie erwähnt.
Cons: Umgang mit Gästen auf dem Golfplatz.
Abendessen war sehr gut im Restaurant.Shuttelservice zum Flughafen inklusive(feine Sache)Hauseigener Golfplatz klein aber fein.Schade dass man nicht alleine laufen darf,dortige Belegschaft reagiert auf unseren Wunsch sehr unfreundlich!!!Auf diesem Niveau eine Frechheit und Unding,das man sich für viel Geld noch belegen lassen muss.Diesen kleinen Platz schafft man auch ohne Caddy,verlaufen geht nicht.
2 out of 5
by Claire from Bourgogne

Très déçue

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
hôtel très bruyant, beaucoup trop cher par rapport aux prestations/état de la chambre, de la salle de bain, propreté douteuse, très forte odeur de ? (peut-être désinfectant?) dans la chambre et le placard. Le King Fahd Palace a été fastueux, les parties communes sont propres. Mais par contre un manque d'entretien flagrant et qui laisse un goût très amer vu le tarif exorbitant des chambres!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The staff who cleaned my room was EXTREMELY POLITE and welcoming. He knew my name and went out of his way to make my 12-night stay comfortable.
Cons: EVERYTHING else needs to be improved. Serious negligence of the senior management regarding maintenance of facilities.
Location: Next to the US Embassy, so safe in that sense. Also next to Pointes des Almadies, with lots of great restaurants nearby.
AMAZING cleaning personnel. Hysterical concierge who raised her voice at me and was extremely uncooperative. Rooms are old and moldy. Food isn't great, skip breakfast and any other meals -- just eat outside. Extremely overpriced for the conditions offered. Stay at Radisson Blue.
3 out of 5
by C from Den helder


Posted Dec 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gambia


Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: none as i will not book at this hotel again but the staff are great and friendly.
Cons: none for me
Location: none for me
I have been to Dakar on multiple occasions and normally stayed at $60 to $70 hotels around the airport which includes breakfast and have more comfortable and cleaner rooms than the one we stayed in King Fahad. I come from the Gambia and a $173 hotel in the Gambia will provide you a very decent living in a 5 star.