Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from State College PA

Nice hotel with east access to city

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: Relaxing poolside bar. Clean comfortable rooms. Pleasant. helpful staff.
Cons: A little more imported foods, especially meats.
Location: It is located a couple of blocks from Independence Square and a short walk to the Presidential Palace and even the Goree Ferry.
We were very pleased with the hotel. It was one of the nicest of our entire West African trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but the room had no air condition

Posted Apr 9, 2017
I was transferred to 3 rooms in one night because the air condition was not working.besides that it was fantastic!!!! Personal were friendly and professional.
4 out of 5
by Abhishek

Value for money

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
It's a good property the location and service is excellent . Breakfast is decent. The evening lounge and the outdoor pool side sitting is really one loves the ambience is such I don't feel spending the evening and night all in the hotel it self. Rooms are standard as per Novotel world wide . On the whole good experience. Vegetarians will have bit of issue with limited menu in the hotel , but then one is free to order outside food .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very basic hotel, not worth Novotel brand. Amenities was very limited
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dakar. I am sorry your experience did not meet your expectations ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing and it is hour hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. The Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
well, the stay didn't start well, the reserved room was right next to the AC central system so you can imagine how pleasant the sound should have been, i complained about it and lucky that i got it changed, for the only reason that i was silver member in accord club, if not the room would never had been changed (i got a no answer in my first request only when i showed my membership then they changed it).
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dear Guest,, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dakar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. With regards General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business Trip

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are warn down, but clean. Hallway had the smell of smoke even though smoking was not allowed. Breakfast at the hotel was minimal early in the morning. Warm breakfast food was not put out until later in the morning, after 7 am. Hotel restaurant for dinner was very good for the price of the entrees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Dakar. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations ; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. The Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york city

Not that bad

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff very nice except one security guard at the desk who was very rude does not respect ladies. Reported him to the desk. Bed not comfortable and bad idea of have toilet and shower in separate location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Simon, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry that the service and delivery were not living up to your expectations, and we urge you to accept our sincerest apologies. Novotel hotels are eager to provide the best quality service for your stays; therefore, your opinion is very valuable. Be sure that we will fixe all the detailwith security service. Thank you again for sharing your experience. General Manager
4 out of 5
by PIYUSH

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Dear Guest, we thank you for choosing Novotel Dakar for your stay and taking time to write us. It is a pleasure to receive your comment and we hope to receive you again in a close future. With Regards General Manager