Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

SARGAL AIRPORT HOTEL

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport.
Location: Located near the airport.
I chose this hotel because of its proximity to the airport as I was arriving late at night. It is very close so if you are getting a taxi do not let them charge you more than CFA500. If you have hand baggage you can walk it! The hotel is basic but clean and functional. The staff that I met spoke English, which was a plus as my French is poor. Importantly there was bags of hot water. The hotel staff were very helpful advising where to get the best exchange ratee etc. There is no lift. Good as a transit hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ATLANTA, GA

VERY RELAXING ENVIROMENT

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: THE HOTEL WAS A WALKING DISTANCE FROM THE AIRPORT, IF YOU ARE NOT CARRYING A LUGGAGE. VERY SAFE AREA. A NICE INDIAN RESTAURANT WITHING SHORT DISTANCE.
NICE BED, CLEAN SHEETS, CLEAN ROOM AND CLEAN BIRTHROOM.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very conveniently close to the airport

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
I spent 1 night. Not bad for $52. Had problems with the window unit AC that wasn't cooling. This was resolved but not before two trips to the reception. No elevator but only 3 levels so not bad. Clean hotel. Room & bed larger than expected. I will recommend the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely hotel right near the airport.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Staff was wonderful waiting for us and we arrived at 3:00 am because of a delayed flight. Rooms are huge and lovely and clean. The staff was very helpful and spoke English.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Airport Hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Ideal hotel for a stop over, the hotel is walking distance to the airport, we spent 1 night on arrival from Madrid before flying onto Zig. Just be careful of the local taxis who will try and take you for a city tour before dropping you 300 yards from the pick up point and charging you for the privilege.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Just ok. I did not like the bed I was given. I was with my wife and they gave us two small beds put together. I booked for 2 nights but only stayed one. I need my money back.
3 out of 5
by deborah from Cape Town

Perfect for short lay over

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at 1am and needed a plcae to sleep until we connected to Banjul. Teh hotel was clean , friendly, really close to the airport($3 taxi ride), and had excellent food and wireless. Room aircon was adequate and all in all a good deal, but no idea how it would suit anyone wanting to saty longer - tthere is no garden, no pool etc etc
4 out of 5
by Jessica from Pretoria, South Africa

Good value for money

Posted Jun 22, 2015 on Hotels
This was just an overnight stay in transit. Close to the airport, clean and perfectly adequate as a transit hotel. I had lunch and dinner there and both were fine through nothing remarkable. Staff were accommodating. Overall a good experience and would recommend for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by Christina from Washington, D.C.

Tina

Posted May 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel needs mosquito nets on every bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Hotel close to the airport

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Food
I had a pleasant stay there,my room was clean and neat,its close to the airport rates are a bit high though.Be aware of taxi driver who might want to overcharge you ,the hotel is less than 5 min away from the airport!