Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Pros: Lovely staff. Incredibly helpful.
Overall great experience at this hotel. Very pleasant and helpful staff and a big beautiful room. Absolutely no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice comfortable hotel.

Posted Oct 20, 2015
The location was good for our needs. Very comfortable. Staff very lovely especially one of the night bar men who we had a lovely conversation with. Breakfast was lovely every morning. If there was a bit more information regarding the surrounding area that would have been helpful but the staff were quick to provide us with a map.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by tfs, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Convenient location but poor food and service.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Large and comfortable rooms. Quiet and located relatively closely to the airport (20 km).
Cons: Food!!!!! Restaurant staff who know some English.
Location: About 15 minutes from the airport by car. Close enough but further than indicated by Expedia (7.6 km). Airport is actually 20 km away.
Hotel is further from the airport and indicated on Expedia website. 20 km vs. 7.6 km. About a 15 minute drive to the airport. Hotel was clean, quiet and comfortable. Room was larger than the average Norwegian hotel room which was nice. However, food and service left a lot to be desired. Hotel has a large restaurant but no menu. There was only one option for dinner: lasagna. Wine glasses were dirty, carafe dusty and food barely edible. Waitress did not speak a word of English. Had to constantly go and get the person working at the front desk to act as interpreter. Total for 2 microwaved lasagnas with small salad and 2 glasses of wine came out to more than $100 Canadian..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Nice, comfortable hotel for the room rate that I was charged. The room was very clean and well laid out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2015 by Tfs, Hotel Management
Thank you som much for your feedback. Welcome back to Best Western LetoHallen Hotel !
1 out of 5
by frequant travel from B

Very bad location as an airport hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2014
I surprised to learn that getting to this country side hotel from the airport you have to use a taxi that cost $80 . I don't understand how ecpedia offers such hotel when looking up for hotel near the airport?!?!?!?!?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Waiting for airport connection.

Posted Jul 5, 2013
Pros: Cost. Quiet.
Location: It's a quiet area.
This was a good, low-cost option for us while as we waited for a connection from Oslo to Trondheim.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warning: Not and 'airport' hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2012
They claim to be an 'airport' hotel, but that's not true at all. It is miles from the airport. At the time I needed to go to the airport, no trains were running. The taxi ride to the airport cost more than it costs to stay at the most expensive real airport hotels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2011
I really don't have anything bad to say about this hotel. we came very late at night and still they received us very well, our room was nice and clean. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nontaburi

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: not too far from the airport with pick-up, drop-off service upon request
Cons: mattress too soft, it caused backpain
staying overnight for next flight in the morning, i picked this hotel as it's not too far from the airport with shuttle service. the price is just right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hotell

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Fine og ryddige rom.
Cons: Litt mere serviceinnstilt fra dem som jobber i resepsjonen, var ikke et smil å se.
Det er et fint hotell med fine rom og det var rent og ryddig. Middagen som vi fikk servert på kvelden var en historie for seg selv, fikk kyllingvinger med ris og div grønnsaker. Kylllingvingene var så harde at du ikke viste om du spiste bein eller kylling. Gikk ikke å bruke kniv så man måtte ta dem i hånden når man skulle spise dem. Vi sa i fra om dette og slapp å betale for maten noe som var svært positivt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by TFS, Hotel Management
Hei og takk for din tilbakemelding. Hyggelig å høre at du var fornøyd med rommene. Vedr. middagen så er dette bare å beklage, slik skal det ikke være! Vi jobber også hele tiden med å forbedre vår service, så vi tar med oss dine tilbakemeldinger i vår videre evaluering. Håper likevel at vi kan få muligheten til å ønske dere velkommen tilbake til oss ved en senere anledning.