Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Arnel angelo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cebu

Worn and tired room

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Would like to say something nice about this hotel, but during our stay.... could not find anything
Cons: Rooms need to be updated and better cleanliness. The shower could hardly get any water out of the sprayer, since it was clogged.
Location: Location is good for the beach, and a couple of local beach bars walking distance. A tricycle ride will take you to town
The only plus is that it is close to the beach and pool is clean. The rest of the hotel is run down and needs some serious attention. There is a restaurant and the food was ok. The location, except for it closeness to the beach if a bit out of the way, though a tricycle ride can take you into town. It was difficult to take a good shower, since the shower head was clogged and just a trickle of water would come out. The towels can only be described as disgusting.
3 out of 5
by Rodney Lemuel

Gateway to Osmena Peak & Kawasan Falls

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
The Resort is Great because it has a Covered Swimming Pool and Free Wifi. It has a restaurant. It also offers scuba diving service. It is 5 mins away from Dalaguete Market. The reason we stayed here because it is only 30 mins to Osmena Peak, where it is the highest point in Cebu. The view was amazing in the top. If you want to go to Kawasan Falls, it is 1 hour using Dalaguete - Alegria Route. If you want the jump off point for Canyoneering, it is on the same route, about 40 minutes. The resort needs updating on their rooms facilities. The pool should have more lighting at night. But over all you have value for your money.
2 out of 5
by Tamas

too expensive too dirty, don't recommend

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room had a smell, stain on the walls, thick dirt on the window, the bathroom wasn't clean, the towels are old thousand times washed thin and faded. The bar had no alcohol (or just communication problems with the personal) and they are closed at 9 pm. The pool was Ok, the view from the terrace is great. The security guard was a friendly guy.
5 out of 5
by Peter

Nice place to make a pit stop.

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
This is a nice hotel. The rooms are no frills and quite basic, but the price is excellent for hot running water, clean bathroom and air conditioning. It was freshly painted so it felt very clean. It was very good value for money.
3 out of 5
by Iris

Ok stay - rooms need to be updated

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
For an ocean-front resort, I had actually expected more from the rooms, but I guess that all depends on where in the resort your room is located. They were doing some renovations & construction on the rooms closer to the reception area, which is a different group of rooms. I stayed in a standard room located on the farther end of the resort, which is next to the swimming pool area. The rooms here are older, and they are not as clean as expected. You could tell especially with the bathrooms that this is the older part of the resort. The room I stayed in was very basic but at least it had an AC which made for a comfortable enough stay. Wifi did work very well in the room and all over the resort. The good thing about the resort is that it has a restaurant, making it convenient for breakfast, lunch, dinner or snack here, in case I didn’t feel like going to the center of town. The food was ok, but the girl who served me during breakfast & dinner was extremely friendly & helpful. As a matter of fact, instead of the front desk, it was her who actually found me a habal-habal driver who could take me up to Osmeña Peak. That way, the driver could pick me up from the resort so that I didn’t have to take a tricycle or pedicab to the street where the habal-habal drivers were waiting for tourists who wanted to go up to Osmeña Peak. It was her who actually made my stay here pleasant as we ended up chatting a bit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Europe

Nice looking hotel from far

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: restoraunt staff was very helpful
Cons: dont sell rooms that even homless people dont want to live in
Location: small town, nothing much to see. we hired a driver that took us to the other side of the island to waterfalls. that was ok.
room was terrible, i got a room where there was no windows and highway was behind the wall.. all night motorcycles were revving up behind wall. bathroom was dirty, very low water pressure, no towels and toiletpaper when we got the room. after asking they brought towels with holes in it and hard as a sandpaper. bedsheets had holes in it. just terrible!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by hazel from manila

worse hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
the room we got was very small and filthy there was no hot water the sheets has stain on it pillow cases looks like it has never been wash for a year the door does not lock so anyone can get in the room without knowing has no camera around, their wifi only last for less than 10hrs so you have to go to the front desk and ask for a voucher. we went out for a while and got to the hotel late when we get there the were no space for parking only 3 cars can accomodate their inside parking the rest has to find their own.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels