Ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austria

nice!

Posted Jul 13, 2016
very nice place to stay and relax. near to market, bus stop is directly at hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrskylä

Hotelli aivan rannan lähellä

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Rauhallinen
Cons: Rannan ruoppaus olisi paikallaan ja välittömän läheisyyden meren pohjan kivien poisto savipohja olisi mukavampi, pahasti rehevöitynyt ranta ei houkuta
Location: Vähän kaukana isosta citystä mutta joskus pitää mennä kauas nähdäkseen lähelle. Paljon on alueella nähtävää joten varaa muutama päivä aikaa matkustelu
Tämä hotelli sopii erityisesti henkilölle tai ryhmille, jotka pitävät snorklauksesta tai sukelluksesta. Laite vuokraamo on hotellin alueella, joten on vaivatonta hoitaa itselleen sovivat varusteet. Itse en harrasta kumpaakaan, ranta on suhteellisen pieni, jos haluaa olla penessä rannassa tämä on sinun paikkasi, pien bussimatkan tai jopa "trisyckle" kuten täällä sanotaan taittuu matka isommalle rannalle, esim. Tingo Beach jossa kävin. Lähellä myös mahtavan viilentävä Obong spring (kylmää vettä) niin hurjalle kuin se kuulostaakin näin lämpimässä maassa, mutta testattu on sekin :) todellakin viilentää!! Paljon on alueella nähtävää joten varaa muutama päivä aikaa matkusteluun ympäristössä. Enemmän saat irti lomasta kun kiertelet eri paikoissa.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet er greit. Fine og store rom med greit bad og AC. Den "private stranden" skuffet, ville ikke badet der. Restauranten var bra. Internettet virket ikke i det hele tatt. Langt til alt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget resort

Posted Feb 19, 2016
This is the definition of budget resort. Resort was right on the water, but far from everything. Not walking distance to anything and no free wifi in the rooms as advertised. Only free wifi in the resraurant area and it did not work that well. When we checked in they gave us an upgraded Captains room because they had not received our reservation from Expedia for some reason, but we did not know it was upgraded until we were switched to the inferior standard room. We booked here because there were jetted tubs advertised on Expedia, but they told us none of the rooms have that any more. When they switched us to a standard room on the second day, it did not have a refrigerator as advertised so we had to complain to the front desk to get them to bring us a small fridge. The private beach was dirty and we did not go into the water, but the resort had a covered pool that wasn't too bad but like almost all pools in the Philippines it was not heated and the attached jacuzzi was also not heated without bubbles. The restaurant on site was pretty good, but not well stocked. The Baby back ribs and pork chop plate were really good, but no fries after the first night and no garlic rice after the second night. When checking out they were not able to get us a cab, but there is a bus that passes by just outside and took us to the Cebu terminal for only 105 pesos each instead of the 1280 peso cab ride which the cab drivers don't like to do because they have no return fare. Overall recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

okay but not again..

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
The first room given to us was comfortably small but bathroom smells dank. One of the staff tried to spray Lysol to cover it up. We just have to have an upgrade. The next one we got was a larger room. It was reasonably clean but it seems that you have to ask housekeeping to do your room if you want it tidy up. At least that's what happened to us. The resort was nice but the beach was dirty. Saw a lot of debris - plastic bag, baby diaper, a dinner plate... It can get very noisy too as day users are allowed to use the facilities. And they can get really loud with. The swimming pool is not clean - water looks murky. My fiance pushed me into the pool and I had the honor of swallowing a little bit of the "salty" pool water. The restaurant is good. They actually have good food. But then again, it's the only restaurant in the area that we can find. At least, the only place where we would want to eat.
4 out of 5
by Peter from Australia

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived early afternoon, check in time advertised as 1pm, and had to wait 2 hours for the room to be ready. Had a disappointing lunch in restaurant, of burger which was raw in the middle. The rest of the stay and meals were OK. They only had a couple of local foods on the menu, most of the food is western type. Very quiet and relaxing place to stay.
4 out of 5
by andrew

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
4 out of 5
by Michael from U.K./Cebu.

Good value, nice location and friendly.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very enjoyable stay, originally for 2 days but extended to 4 days with kind assistance of the helpful girl on the front desk. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by Henrik Lysdahl from Viborg

Frindly hotel

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
Frindly staff, good food, clean rooms. Very quit. Quit a longdrive from Cebu City (2 hours) and not a good beach for swimming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rustig

Posted Jan 24, 2016 on Hotels
Wel zwembad. Overkapt en kouf