Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by giovanni

Good

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, room and breakfast. I was initially given a room with a small bed for me and my son. The bed was not more than 120 cm wide, not really for two people, even if one is a 8-yr old child. I called reception, the new room had two nice beds. Not sure why we did not get proper beds from the start, but all fine. Good wifi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kent and Ylva from Borlänge city

Too warm with really bad pillows

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
The worst thing about the room was the high temperature which you could only control by opening a window. If you open a window the night club next door would keep you awake. The second worst thing was the unusually small pillows who had seen their best day long ago. Apart from that the rooms are a bit behind on maintenance, with things like a missing shower door handle etc. The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. The breakfast is all right, but no pancakes or bacon for example. On a positive note the room was quite large with a nice desk for working.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Time to refurbish

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location in central Borlange and good breakfast buffet. However, rooms are in desperate need of refurbishing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice central hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very good location within walking distance of everything. Nothing fancy but the rooms are clean and cosy and the service is friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Natalie, Hotel Management
Thank You so much for Your review. I'm glade to hear that You enjoyed Yore stay with us. We wish You a great week and welcome back to us at First Hotel Brage
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Västerås

Hotellet låg nära platsen vi skulle vara på.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Läget
Cons: Rummen var ganska slitna.
Location: Låg i centrum med affärer nära. Lätt och billigt att parkera i närheten.
En bra och god frukost. F.ö var vi inte där mer än sov.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Hotell som sett sina bästa dagar...

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Pros: Läget, i Centrum intill stora parkeringen i Borlänge
Cons: Renlighet finnish
Location: Relativt nära till Romme är väl det bästa med hotellet..
Dammråttor lekte ta fatt under skrivbordet, Dush hållaren trasig, kakel i dush/toan höll på att låssna.. Disk stod kvar länge i Frukost restaurangen.. Nä inte vad jag förväntat mig..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Centralt hotell

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Bra hotell som ligger centralt, bra frukost. Det ända negativa var att det var överbokat. Men dem löste det på ett bra sätt med ett enkelrum + extra säng. Det som var lite konstigt var att när vi checkade ut var att hon i receptionen sa att vi bjuder på extra sängen, du slipper betala 300 kr för den. Och hade behövt gjort det hade det blivit dyrare än dubbel rummet som vi hade bokat ifrån början
3 out of 5
by kjell

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Gammal tjock TV max 19 tum dåliga sängar, alldeles för mjuka, Hade familjerum med mycket gammal och dålig bäddsoffa