Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: The clerks at the front desk went well above expectations in helping arrange a rental car for us on short notice while we were staying at the hotel.
Cons: There was nothing about this hotel that we disliked.
Location: Be sure to go and see the home of Carl Larson. You will have to drive or take a bus, but it is worth every minute of the drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaga, Spain

Hotel close to the heart of town

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: The breakfast spread was great.
Location: Skiing is about 20-30 mins away by bus. Shopping and coffee shops just a short 5-minute walk away. IKEA and bigger shopping mall 15-min walk away.
The hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful. They gave us access to a luggage storage room so we could leave our bags at the hotel after we checked out while we went out to explore the town of Borlange. It's a great feature for those who are planning to ski for a day after they check out. The lobby had a cozy fire and comfy chairs, which were a nice and warm respite from the freezing temperatures outside that day! The free breakfast is a traditional Swedish breakfast, filled with meats, cheeses, eggs, fruits, and plenty of cold cereal options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Don S.

Go for it

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on CheapTickets
It would have been a great stay, but unfortunately a rock concert was scheduled on the same day as our arrival. The noise (music) started at around 10:00 PM and was going to continue until 2:00 AM, however, a word with management and the problem was completely resolved. The good news is that this is the best breakfast buffet we had during the entire two weeks of our trip in Norway and Sweden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton Alberta

Very nice hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Our 4 night stay was very comfortable. Excellent breakfast. We used the saltwater jacuzzi located on the top floor. We would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sven from Stockho

Good stay

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
IT was perfekt for our purpus, the only complain was that they took a charge for parking. Sven
4 out of 5
by Joakim from Skövde

Family friendly hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Family friendly, good value friendly and helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mr J

God value for money

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on HotelClub
Excellent staff and comfortable rooms. Decent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mick from Oldbury, West Midlands, UK

Very impressed.

Posted Aug 20, 2012
Pros: The general standard of the hotel and furnishings.
Cons: Lack of breakfast details.
Location: Difficult to find walking from railway station but an easy walk once the route is known.
Very impressed by the standard of the hotel, the buffet breakfast and particularly the room. We would have appreciated more interaction at check in e.g. details of breakfast location and times but this wasn#t really a problem.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Veraltete Einrichtung, freundliches Personal

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Zimmereinrichtung veraltet. Badezimmer roch unangenehm. Tücher häufig erst auf Anfrage gewechselt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels