Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by rob from Aberdeen

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Barbara the landlady is wonderful! I received a warm welcome and nothing was too much hard work for her. The guesthouse was beautifully clean and my room was bright, airy and comfortable. I slept better than I have in months and the cooked breakfast was better than any I have had in "top" hotels over the last few years. The views are fantastic from the guesthouse and match the excellent stay you will have! Thank you Barbara!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Nice quiet place to stay

Posted Jul 26, 2016
This place is clean quiet and comfortable Barbara is a lovely lady and looked after us well and the breakfast was excellent.highly recommend this b&b
5 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert from Prestatyn

What a little "Gem"

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
We were delighted at the reception we got at the venue nothing was too much trouble and the breakfast was freshly cooked and very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
by Mavis from Adelaide, South Australia

A peaceful haven

Posted Aug 10, 2015 on Hotels
Proved to be a peaceful haven -just what we needed. Breakfasts excellent including fresh fruit, yoghurt, cereals and full English b/fast choices. Friendly and helpful hostess. Would have loved another four/five days there.
5 out of 5
by Neil W from Kendal

Wonderful garden!

Posted Jun 17, 2013 on Hotels
Delightful hosts, excellent food, both for breakfast and in the room, and the view of the garden from the bedroom was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matteo from Oxford, UK

Lovely and friendly atmosphere

Posted Jan 18, 2013
Location: Very quiet and conveniently close to centre and restaurants
Very friendly people, lovely en-suite bedroom with all the facilities you need. Highly recommended. Thanks for the lovely breakfast, Barbara!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Highly recommended

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Cleanliness and breakfast.
Cons: No
Nice quiet location in well kept neighborhood. Clean, tastefully decorated and modern room with en suit bathroom. Excellent breakfast which makes lunch a thing of the past. Thank you Barbara, I'll be back.