Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

excellent location on the outskirts of Dalbeattie

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: We liked location it very comfortable very clean excellent breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Location: Forest Walks , touring area, sandy beaches and sailing, also excellent cycling facilities
One of the best b&b we have ever stayed in Liz & Ian great hosts made us very welcome would highly recommend and would certainly go again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exellent b and b.

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
A delightful granite cottage with a modern touch. Very comfortable stay and our host Liz could not have been anymore accommodating. Excellent breakfast and tea and coffee facilities. It is located at a junction on a busy main road which quietens down at night and did not disturb but I was prepared with earplugs! Would recommend and will stay again. Handy location for that area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuart, FL, USA

Clean and friendly B&B

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
The B&B couldn't have been easier to find, located as it was at a major crossroads in town, and also an easy walk into the centre of Dalbeattie which is a very nice little town with several restaurants to choose from. That, however, meant that there was considerable traffic past the place, some at relatively high speeds. The noise woke me several times the first night, but not at all the second. The owners are very nice, although we wish we could have spent more time talking to them. They were quite busy, I'm sure, as we weren't the only guests. They were very generous in lending us a fantastic book on walks in Galloway, which we were glad to have. The room and en suite bathroom were very up-to-date and clean, as was the lounge and dining room. The breakfast was quite hearty and well-prepared, a good start to a long day of enjoying the many outdoor activities in Galloway. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simply The Best

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: The attention to detail at every level
Cons: N/A
Location: Beautiful hill, woodland and coastal walks easily accessed.
We are traveling throughout the UK and Ireland and this is the most perfect B&B we have encountered. The bedroom and day lounge are exceptionally beautiful and maintained and the dining room was simply outstanding to international standards. The atmosphere is warm, welcoming and friendly and nothing is too much trouble. Off road parking easily accessible. Everything was as described on the website with no hype and often understated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jane from Brisbane QLD, Australia

Quality and Comfort

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: The attention to detail, right down to the lovely serviette rings, amazing
Cons: There were none whatsoever
Location: In a lovely quiet location, but within easy walking distance of restaurants and shops. A picturesque part of Scotland we didn't know existed.
I would say that Kerr Cottage is by far the best appointed Bed and Breakfast we have stayed in. The finer details were amazing. Liz has obviously put a lot of thought into how to give her clients the highest quality of comfort. The cleanliness was above reproach. Liz and Ian made us feel so welcome with their warmth and friendliness. The breakfast was lovely and just what we needed before a long day of driving. The cottage is in a very quiet area so we had a wonderful sleep. We would recommend Kerr Cottage to anyone without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alison from Taunton

The best B&B for miles

Posted Jul 11, 2012
Pros: The hosts
Cons: Nothing
Location: A great base for exploring Dumfries and Galloway
The Best B&B on our trip. From the standard and cleanliness of the room to the attention to detail - al first class. The welcome of the hosts made us feel at home from the moment we arrived.
5 out of 5
by Lindsey

Just lovely

Posted Jun 18, 2012 on Hotels
Ian and Liz couldn't have made us more welcome, with a good tray of tea and cake on arrival. The room - which Liz apologised for saying it was small - was lovely and had loads of space. The king size bed was excellent, and there were lots of thoughtful touches, like a having fresh milk available. Breakfast started with a delicious bowl of fresh fruit salad and the cooked breakfast matched it. When Andrew mentioned the 10k race the next morning Liz immediately found the details and printed them off for him. We felt at home and would love to come back. Luigis was good too!
5 out of 5
by Carole

A great find

Posted Jun 11, 2012 on Hotels
Super overnight stay, a great room, very comfy bed and a great breakfast that set us up for the day! When we arrived we were shown round and offered a cuppa and some cake. We asked for and was given information from the very friendly landlady about where to eat locally and we were very happy with the Italian that was recommended.