Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
44% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Pay by the Hour Motel

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything
This room was dirty with dead roaches in the. bathroom. The room smelled bad and the AC didn't work well. When I tried to turn it cooler I discovered the vents on the AC were broken and just layed on top of it. The vents were black with mold or mildew. The beds were so soft that when we layed down we rolled into the center without trying. TV was analog and reception fuzzy. They charged a $2 service charge for a phone that wasn't even in the room. This charge was not on the Expedia website.
5 out of 5
by Russell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by John from San Antonio

Don't stay unless you have to. Drive to Enterprise

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
I usually approach hotel reviews with a grain of salt. Most of the time its just people complaining about nothing, but this was not the case when I stayed at this property. When I walked in the door I immediately noticed there were no bed sheets on the bed or pillows. They were all on the sofa. I also noticed the pillows had no sheets either. Being that it was late and I had a 14 hour drive ahead of me, I looked passed it. I went to go take a shower and there was no shower curtain or towels. I ended up using my own towels and blanket that night.
1 out of 5
by michelle from bay minette, al

horrible

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
The room was dirty and the covers were gross I wish I could have cancelled the room never ever ever ever stay there
3 out of 5
by HENSE from FLORIDA

Typical 3* start Econo Lodge

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Mgr took care of all problems. Polite staff, b'fast not too shabby
2 out of 5
by Chris from Kentucky

Needs repairs

Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very polite. The lobby was clean and welcoming. We requested a nonsmoking room. The room we got was a smoking room. The overall room condition was poor. The wall receptacle between the beds was missing and exposed with no coverplate. The shower curtain was missing and the tile in the bath room was in bad shape and peeling up from the floor. The hotel needs a lot of remodeling and repairs.
2 out of 5
by James from Pensacola

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is past due for upgrades reference it's comfort features. The carpets are stained and the AC is loud, but for the money is still a good deal when traveling alone on personal business, and convenience/budget is a concern.
4 out of 5
by Amanda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Not the best but not entirely the worst. Not worth the $60 a night and then found out that if you would have stayed one more day it is only $150 for a 5 day stay. Sadly I stayed there 4 days for $240
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015
The bathroom had holes and unique painted drywall exposed everywhere. When I went to shower I found black pubic hair along with head hair on the shower. After cleaning the shower myself the tub would not drain. So from the mire running of the shower there was 8" of standing water (higher than the ankle). This now had made me question everything about the room such as sheets pillows wash rags ex....