Ratings based on 588 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We were looking for an inexpensive place to sleep for just one night on our way to South Carolina. This hotel served the purpose. The room looked and smelled clean for the most part. It was obvious that the place was older and in need of some updating, but it was certainly not the worst place we have stayed. The staff were polite and the breakfast was good. When you get a free breakfast included with your room you can't expect something extravagant. The food was hot and we were plenty satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The time and season of my stay made this hotel super cheap to kill some time at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to meals, attractions, and city!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The location was what we wanted!
Cons: The breakfast cold have been better!
Location: We enjoy the mountain scenery!
Wife was a nurse At vets hospital many years ago and we just like to travel there. It is only a few hour drive. We went down to celebrate her birthday. The motel is very well situated for us. It was quiet and nice for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia

Great hotel considering it right on route 81

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Have already answered this question above.
Cons: Heat /Air being blown by the heater/ Air condition appear to blow more the window curtain which takes the room to take long to feel comfortable
Location: I was in this hotel for only one night so I cannot be of help here.
When I got in the room, there was no coffee or tea in the room. However, when I walked back to the reception desk and asked whether they offer coffee or tea, the Gentleman who was on duty in the counter after 11 PM gave me tea without any problem. Breakfast is normal. The room was very clean and includes a safe, and a microwave among other common stuff. Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Great room, great staff, great location. Everything was great!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At Best An Acceptable Place To Stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was old and not very well maintained. However, the bed was comfortable, the room was bigger than the average hotel room, and the furniture in the room was good. Internet access was very bad, most times my IPAD and IPhone could not even sense the Wi-Fi signal. When they could the connection was very slow. I used my Verizon data service instead of their Wi-Fi. The advertise a "hot buffet breakfast" however the eggs were overdone and the biscuits were cold. The country gravy was hot and tasted ok. The mini muffins and donuts were fresh,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I love the huge size of the room. Staff was quick to help when needed.
Cons: Nothing bad to say about my stay. Everything was good.
Location: Lots of restaurants and gas stations nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the older facility since I was traveling with my dog. This gave me easy access to the outside when taking my dog out.Not having to go thru the inside of the building in order to get outside is much easier when traveling with a pet.
Cons: The outside needs some upkeep. Painting was needed and a couple pot holes in the parking area needed to be filled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels