Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value, great breakfast comfy and quiet room

Posted May 15, 2017
Good value quiet and clean room. Breakfast buffet was very good but could use another waffle maker
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke

Worst Hotel Stay

Posted May 14, 2017
Booked this hotel about one year ago in June 2016 for my son's graduation in Virginia Tech. When checking in, hotel staff told us it was smoking room and there was no other room available for that night. We drove 4 hours with a kid and it was 10 pm, too late to look for anyother hotel in that graduation weekend, we did not have any other choice but stay there. We booked through expedia and did not chose smoking room. The room was extremely stinky, hotel staff provided room freshner did not help. The room was extremely dirty. We saw mold in one of the sealed paper cup. Regret to stay there, had the worst night sleep.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Posted May 14, 2017
The door room gave us problem to open since the beginning , also has broken curtains, strong cigarettes odor on bed quilt,bath, carpet! We bought the offer since January 2017 and we hope to be install in a good room like the announcement offer at this time! I don't recommend if the facilities don't change and the structure needs some repairs too!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One good thing: close to the major highway

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: The employees
Cons: Read above comments
Location: There is nothing to do nearby, it's a hotel near the highway which is only to REST AND SHOWER. Could not do either, smoke and dirty bathroom.
The room claimed to be a no-smoking one as I asked but it turned out to be a cigarette smoke filled room mixed with room freshener...nauseating! The bath tub tiles were so filthy (a caulking could have helped greatly) that I chose not to take a shower after 4 hours driving! That's insane. A room by the highway is not a pleasure stay but a necessity to rest and to SHOWER!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
We were looking for an inexpensive place to sleep for just one night on our way to South Carolina. This hotel served the purpose. The room looked and smelled clean for the most part. It was obvious that the place was older and in need of some updating, but it was certainly not the worst place we have stayed. The staff were polite and the breakfast was good. When you get a free breakfast included with your room you can't expect something extravagant. The food was hot and we were plenty satisfied.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
The time and season of my stay made this hotel super cheap to kill some time at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to meals, attractions, and city!!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: The location was what we wanted!
Cons: The breakfast cold have been better!
Location: We enjoy the mountain scenery!
Wife was a nurse At vets hospital many years ago and we just like to travel there. It is only a few hour drive. We went down to celebrate her birthday. The motel is very well situated for us. It was quiet and nice for the price!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, Virginia

Great hotel considering it right on route 81

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Have already answered this question above.
Cons: Heat /Air being blown by the heater/ Air condition appear to blow more the window curtain which takes the room to take long to feel comfortable
Location: I was in this hotel for only one night so I cannot be of help here.
When I got in the room, there was no coffee or tea in the room. However, when I walked back to the reception desk and asked whether they offer coffee or tea, the Gentleman who was on duty in the counter after 11 PM gave me tea without any problem. Breakfast is normal. The room was very clean and includes a safe, and a microwave among other common stuff. Great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
very good