Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great price but needs makeover

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The room was neat and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately mattress were somewhat comfortable. Blankets and linens are thin and need to be replaced same goes for furniture and carpets. Breakfast and all day coffee a great perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairburn, Georgia

Night stay back home

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Just passing through on the way home from NYC needed a place to stay for night. Clean room comfortable bed, good breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A reasonable priced hotel off the highway . The room was clean and quiet. Check-in was quick and pleasant. Continental breakfast was available in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Very Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient and priced right.
Cons: There were only 3 towels for four people, two parents and two young kids. Four towels would have been perfect.
We just need a hotel for 2 nights in the Roanoke area. This hotel is close enough and just a few miles away from a house we used to live ~20 years ago. So we feel like close to where we need to go and also close to "home". For the price, this hotel is very nice. It's clean, convenient right off I-81. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Value

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, friendly, reasonably priced
Cons: It was a walk-up to the second floor -- no elevator. There were only two floors.
Location: Mountains
I found it was clean, safe, and the staff very friendly. The building is a little older but very well maintained. The breakfast was very good. It was amazing that the price was less than half what I paid last year at a close by newer motel with almost identical offerings. I will be using it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Was last room available, not impressed overall. Bed appeared clean but wasn't sure about bathroom and rug. I do have high expectations, but realize this isn't a high end hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK for 1 night

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Stayed at this hotel for one night during our trip along the Blue Ridge Parkway. Can't really complain for the price. Rooms are quite clean and overall amenities are basic, but OK for a short stay. Carpet was a little sticky and although we had a non-smoking room, the hallway and our room had a clearly cigarette-scent due to smoking rooms nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Good for the price!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Just passing through, needed a night stay both ways. On the way to the destination, the room we had was super clean. However on the way back, the room we got was so-so. The room itself was clean, but the bathroom smelled like urine. We truly believe the bathroom had not been cleaned prior, but we just kept the door closed and tried to hold our breaths while in there. We were exhausted from driving long hours so we didn't try to change rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Just a quick overnight on the way down south. Thus hotel was perfect price and the room size was generous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Night Check-in

Posted Aug 30, 2017
It must be a very unsafe part of town because all doors are locked to the lobby. The night clerk was not at all friendly.