Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, PA

Nice overnight stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the landscaping, ease of entrance, parking, cleanliness, TV listing, door keys worked very well.
We were checked in by a delightful desk clerk who told us a bout nearby dining. The hotel had prepared a sheet with a listing of places and how to drive there from the hotel. It also had a map of the hotel features so everything was easy to find. The breakfast was good and made it easy to start our day of driving. As it was the 7th hotel in our two week journey, we realized that it had absolutely no irritations for us (except that there was no indoor pool) and was very comfortable. We hope to return to the area again to tour some surrounding attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Kelly Leahy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking your time to tell us about your stay. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to serving you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from north carolina

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pleasant surprise! Clean, comfortable and priced right
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by Kelly Leahy, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you! We’re so happy that you enjoyed your stay! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

All good

Posted Nov 7, 2017
It was a clean room good, service was fine, clean,and attractive, good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Convenient location, helpful staff, clean room, adequate breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Great price but needs makeover

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The room was neat and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Unfortunately mattress were somewhat comfortable. Blankets and linens are thin and need to be replaced same goes for furniture and carpets. Breakfast and all day coffee a great perk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairburn, Georgia

Night stay back home

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Just passing through on the way home from NYC needed a place to stay for night. Clean room comfortable bed, good breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
A reasonable priced hotel off the highway . The room was clean and quiet. Check-in was quick and pleasant. Continental breakfast was available in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Virginia

Very Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Clean, convenient and priced right.
Cons: There were only 3 towels for four people, two parents and two young kids. Four towels would have been perfect.
We just need a hotel for 2 nights in the Roanoke area. This hotel is close enough and just a few miles away from a house we used to live ~20 years ago. So we feel like close to where we need to go and also close to "home". For the price, this hotel is very nice. It's clean, convenient right off I-81. Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great Value

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Clean, safe, friendly, reasonably priced
Cons: It was a walk-up to the second floor -- no elevator. There were only two floors.
Location: Mountains
I found it was clean, safe, and the staff very friendly. The building is a little older but very well maintained. The breakfast was very good. It was amazing that the price was less than half what I paid last year at a close by newer motel with almost identical offerings. I will be using it again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Was last room available, not impressed overall. Bed appeared clean but wasn't sure about bathroom and rug. I do have high expectations, but realize this isn't a high end hotel.