Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,cheap room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
This was a clean cheap room Was visiting sister with some other family and was a bed short so I grabbed a room for 2 nights For the price couldn't beat it The only negative was the WiFi sucked
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Nice room, quiet and clean afforded mew a restful night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thaxton VA

Wonderful

Posted Jan 26, 2017
This was one of the better hotel stays I have had in a while. Staff was great, room was immaculate. The bed was super comfortable. Pricing was excellent for the value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse NY

Price is right.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Easy access to 81.
Cons: Odor in room, slow flushing toilet.
Location: Easy on and off to highway
Price is right. We stayed one night. Staff very friendly and helpful giving tips to the area. They have a typed brochure of local places to eat. Room clean but hotel itself could use some updating. The room was clean but had an odor. The odor seemed like a spray to mask cigarette smoke in a non smoking room. Toilet very slow flushing. Cost of room very reasonable so made up for any negatives.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Disappointed

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: Shower, deer on the lawn in the morning, view of mountains.
Cons: vacuum, do not place guests side by side when it's not busy. Be friendly. Fan to drown out traffic
Location: close to highway (although exit to get there is under construction). Didn't do anything but stopover.
Walked in after driving 16 hours to not even be greeted. Had to initiate check in. A paper to initial for potential charge if smoking in a nonsmoking room, was put in front of me, even though I had a smoking room. He didn't explain it, just said initial there and there. Told us to go around back there is a door and our room number. No thank you, have a goodnight, nothing about breakfasts etc....worst greeting upon arrival to a hotel ever. Walk in, immediately see dirt on the floor, and upon inspection there is no way the room had been vacuumed, not sure when the last time it was. No sofa bed, as the website said, so room was smaller than expected. Only 6 cars including mine parked on our side, and I think maybe 4 on the other when we pulled in at 11PM and yet they stuck us beside a room with an infant. The baby screamed for an hour at 330 AM, and that was after the lady blasted her tv and laughed till 2 AM. Walls are thinner than paper. So needless to say got NO sleep for our 12 hour drive home saturday after our 16 hours on the road Friday. Fridge made a loud beeping sound, so had to unplug it. So close to highway, you could hear traffic clear as day, all night long. Shower was the only good thing in the room. Lots of hot water, and good pressure. Bed was comfortable and bedding was clean despite having cigarette burns in the comforter. Nice view of mountains Location was decent, but way too noisy if you want a quiet place to sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nevada

Great for a Super 8

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Large room
Cons: Beef up the breakfast - very minimal.
Only stayed one night, but the room was very large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast is really lacking for a hotel of this caliber.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fletcher, NC

Older but nice hotel, easy access from Interstate

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Price, location, friendly staff
Needed reasonably priced place close to Roanoke and this fit the bill. Older facility but clean and excellent, friendly service at check-in. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Convenient

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Cons: Staff could be a little friendlier. Continental breakfast could be a little better.
Location: Found some really good restaurants.
We were going to play golf but due to the weather we were stuck in the room. Room was clean but did need dusting. Also was on the dark side. I think they use energy saving bulbs that don't give as much light. Outer door was unlocked and not sure whether it got locked at night. Overall a nice place to stay overnight for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this place!

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here twice and love this area. Easy to get to from the highway and always my favorite stop while traveling. I check out a lot of places and am usually very picky when selecting hotels, even for one night. I absolutely love this place! The prices are reasonable and the staff is very friendly, regardless of the time of day or night you check in. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. I feel safe in the area and there are plenty of places to eat. Highly recommend.