Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burnsville, MN

Recommended! Will Stay again!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, parked in front of room, friendly staff.
Location: Dalhart, TX. A lot of construction. Pitch black. We stopped at Taco Bell before we got in the room. A lot of fast food chains near hotel.
Travelled from Burbank, CA to Burnsville, MN and after staying at a previous Best Western in Kingman, AZ, decided to stay at another Best Western. Was not disappointed. Very quiet, rested well. Friendly staff. Can't go wrong with Best Western.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean room, loud train

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Stayed here during a long road trip. Room was clean and comfortable. There is, however, a very loud train that runs day and night in this town. It woke us up 3 times in the 8 hours that we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by Barry, Hotel Management
Dear, We (City of Dalhart, Chamber of Commerce and residents of Dalhart ) are working together for quite zone for train noise and according to city of Dalhart it is going to take longer than we thought.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

average hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2016
We stopped at this hotel on our way home from a road trip. This is an average hotel, actually priced well for what it offers. Nice and courteous staff. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Because of the close proximity to the train, there was a lot fo noise and our sleep was interrupted, and this is the main reason why we will not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Barry , Hotel Management
To, Whomever it concern, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. We (City of Dalhart, Chamber of Commerce and residents of Dalhart ) are working together for quite zone for train noise and according to city of Dalhart it is going to take longer than we thought. Thanks Barry Sukha GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Convenient and nice place to stay on a road trip

Posted Aug 14, 2016
My family just needed a nice place to spend the night on the first day of our road trip. This place fit the bill and reviews were good. We had a great experience and had friendly and helpful staff point us in the right direction for good Mexican food. Definitely a great place to stay if you're looking for a no fuss but good experience
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Barry Sukha, Hotel Management
To, Martha Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks Barry Sukha
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is located right by the railroad station / track . The train ran all night .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Barry Sukha, Hotel Management
Dear, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Thanks Barry Sukha
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sketchy and next to a train station

Posted May 15, 2016
Sketchy and loud next to a train station. Would not recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Barry Sukha, Hotel Management
Dear, We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Thanks Barry Sukha
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2016
I have stayed here on many occasions. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. There is road construction on the main road but it wasn't a problem with ingress and egress. There is a train but I don't hear it. If you are a light sleeper they offer ear plugs. I stay near the road end and sleep like a baby. Love this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Barry Sukha, Hotel Management
Dear, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback! Thanks Barry Sukha
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Not a very nice place and the staff was not very helpful. I will not come back to this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Barry, Hotel Management
Dear, Bob We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Thanks Barry Sukha GM Best Western Nursanickel Hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Hills, CA

Nice hotel in small town

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Pros: Spacious and clean
Cons: Better breakfast in the morning.
Location: Clayton State Park with dinosaur footprints is close by and fun to hike.
I stayed here with some friends who were visiting Clayton for a marathon. The room was pleasantly decorated with the southwest theme, nicely appointed with refrigerator, etc. Very comfortable room with restaurants and other stores for supplies within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
This was a nice hotel, the rooms were nice size & clean. Nice breakfast also.