Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 1, 2018
1st room I was given, was still dirty. Bed not made towels on the floor and trash in the room. Second room had the smoke alarm hanging by the wires from the ceiling and beeping, I finally stayed in a 3rd room that the door didn't stay shut unless the deadbolt from the inside was locked, I didn't even need to use the key to get into my room. Pretty run down, outlets that didn't work and the mirror was ripped off the wall just sitting on the dresser.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dalhart Texas

Slight inconvenience

Posted Mar 18, 2018
I rented two rooms and in one room the door didn't lock unless you push the door. The other room the coffee pot was filthy and there was a leak under the faucet that poor night clerk had no idea about. He offered to give us another room for our inconvenience but we just emptied bucket and put under sink ourselves.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Train tracks on two sides of property

Posted Mar 13, 2018
I myself am easy to please but it was just too overpriced for the horrible location with train horn sounding off of 2 sides of the property. I would not recommend staying in ANY hotel in this town is you are looking to get some rest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice No-Frills Hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2018 on Hotels
Nice no-frills hotel. Courteous staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Cozy little hotel.

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Very good stay in Dalhart! Cute little hotel just newly remodeled. Interior color is weird but accomodations were very comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stop for the night

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Check in was quick and efficient, the room was spacious and painted in warm cheery colors. This hotel was perfect for a quick stopover on our road trip.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Texas

Excellent stopover!

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
Room was exceptional, beyond expectation. Breakfast was the best we've had at hotels like this! We were very, very pleased all around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too close to 2 highway intersections plus railroad

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Do not stay at this motel if you have a pet. They charge $10 more and there is no place to walk your pet on the property. Our dog is black, does NOT shed and the floor in the room was covered with WHITE hair. Broken light switch cover in bathroom. Ice machine was broken. Very, Very much truck noise from the street.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Bad experience! Don’t stay here

Posted Nov 30, 2017
I understand “you get what you pay for” BUT... usually $80 “should” include the mattress to have SHEETS on it! Checked in around 10pm after driving all day across a couple of states, only to get upstairs, open the door, and find the bed NOT MADE, NO SHEETS on the mattress or anything! Went BACK downstairs but no one was at the front desk. Had to wait for the employee to come back to the lobby from her room/apartment? and then wait to have my reserved room prepared. And with another 11-12 hour drive through 2 more states the next day, this isn’t going to be ample rest! NOT A HOTEL FOR THE WEARY TRAVELER!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Very impressed with this older hotel..very clean, comfortable and located right off the main hwy! Staff was very nice ..just very impressed about the cleanliness and comfort..highly recommend.i spent one night due to travel..it was perfect and breakfast was good!