Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Comfortable and convenient

Posted Oct 22, 2015
We stop here every year on our trip to Colorado. They're nice and it's clean with good beds. But the main thing is that it is one story, so we never have to drag our ice chest upstairs or have people come in late and stomp around overhead. Plus there's a nice family restaurant right next door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Für eine Nacht völlig ausreichend! Alles da, was man braucht...Kaffeemaschine, Haartrockner...komfortables Bett! Würde ich jederzeit wieder buchen! :-)
1 out of 5
by Richard J from boerne, texas

room refusal

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
upon arrival we were refused a room key even although the room fee had been paid in advance through hotels,com. i could not make a review as i never saw the inside of a room, other than the office. a refund of the nightly fee was refused.
1 out of 5
by Richard J from boerne

horrible hospitility

Posted Aug 15, 2015 on Hotels
did not experience any of the above as the VERY RUDE desk clerk cancelled my reservation on the spot. why? because i asked for a written receipt, with the name of the hotel on it , for the extra $20 cash she demanded as deposit for a small dog (pet friendly advertised). said i did not trust her and cancelled it immediately. the owner witnessed this and never said a word. cash scam? foreign ownership!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston TX

4Baby birds, 3 cockroaches and 1 dead frog

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: See above.
This place was horrible. What a let-down after such a great trip. Right above our room was a bird nest with baby birds, so every time we walked in or out, several birds would fly around, upset that we were disrupting their life. Not a huge deal. What freaked out my teenage daughters and wife was the dead cockroaches and one very alive cockroach. What I didn't share with them was the dead frog I found behind the toilet, on the floor. One last thing. In the breakfast room the next morning, I noticed one of the staff standing and watching everyone eating the breakfast as if he was guarding the food. I think it was some oatmeal packets and toast they offered. It was a very poor experience.
1 out of 5
by debra s. from West Point, Utah

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
The sheets were not clean. There wed blood rusted that you could feel.
5 out of 5
by Jon G.

Friendly place to stay

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Orbitz
Perfectly nice room. Clean as a pin. Everything worked. No frills, but I didn't need any. Innkeepers, Ray & Usha, were extremely friendly. Ray even showed off his Chef's skills by cooking my waffle for me. I would stay there again next time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia is a rip off!!!!

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Took me 25 min. to check in because I was unhappy about the rate I was paying because I went thru Expedia. Rate was $15 more than if I had gone directly to the hotel. I will never use Expedia again!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

quiet, clean, comfortable...hot summer nights and

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: quiet
Cons: advertise pool breakdown in advance. make price appropriate for lack of amenitiy
Location: dead end town, there is nothing to do in Dalhart. Food was just 'ok' at best...
nice quiet weekday stay, clean rooms, cold a/c, pleasant staff / ownership...pool was unavailable, bummer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty good.

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Not too bad, just needed a night stay for employees.