Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Comfortably located.

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Was there for 3 nights in sept 2015.. Very Nice hotel , comfortably located near bus stand..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Very close to the main bus stand

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Location: Do not miss to visit Khajjiar
It was our 2nd trip to Dalhousie and we chose to stay in the same hotel. The stay and food was fantastic. Rooms are clean and the room-service doesn't leave too much to be asked. Over-all a good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chaitali from Kolkata

A dream time

Posted Feb 25, 2014
Pros: The behaviour of the people working for the hotel.
Cons: The small passage leading to the lobby for the lift could please be protected from constant water dripping during rain or snow.
Location: Unfortunately, we could not make to Khajiar, (the road was closed) but we had a great time in Chamba and the precincts of Chamera dam.
We had booked the room quite some time ago and had no difficulty in doing so. On arrival,we were given a very warm welcome and shown to our centrally heated room; it was very cold and snowing, so the room was a heaven for us. The food, the service and the general attitude was superb. We thank the management wholeheartedly for everything they did for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JITENDRA from MUMBAI, INDIA

JEWEL OF DALHOUSIE

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: LOCATION VERRRRYYY AWESOME. A VERY GOOD HEATING SYSTEM. AWESOME FOOD. HOTEL STAFF WAS VERY PROMPT. THE HOTEL ROOMS AND THE PREMISES ARE VERY CLEAN.
Cons: SHOULD HAVE OWN TRAVEL DESK.
Location: VERY AWESOME LOCATION. VERY NICE VIEW FROM EACH AND EVERY ROOM.
VERY NICE EXPERIENCE. VERY GOOD LOCATION, WE CAN VIEW SNOW CLAD MOUNTAINS FROM EVERY ROOM. THE LADY OWNER AND HER DAUGHTER IN LAW WOULD PERSONALLY BE PRESENT TO LOOK AFTER THE GUESTS DURING MEALS. THE MENU SELECTION AND THE FOOD QUALITY WAS AWESOME. KARAOKE DURING DINNER WAS ALSO NICE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kishore kunal from delhi

Nice hotel with beautiful location,,,, very gud fo

Posted Jan 6, 2014
We opted this hotel through expedia,,, it was really a good choice. Very good location nd suitable option for a comfortable and peaceful stay. would love to recommend it to all. Full paisa vasool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning view of the valley

Posted Mar 27, 2013
I stayed here as a solo female traveler in March '13. I reserved a Garden Deluxe Room, but was upgraded to a higher level which had a stunning view of the valley, and was modern and clean. Hot water was always available for showers, though you sometimes have to run the water for some time before it arrives (just due to the way the system is set up), which I found wasteful (though there doesn't seem to be a shortage of water in the area). The buffet has a terrific variety and is excellent....for both breakfast and dinner. For breakfast, I was also offered baked beans (which were not out in the buffet), and had them both days which was a nice change from eggs. Service in the dining room was very good too. Dalhousie was cold at night when I visited but I was provided an electric heater which made the room toasty. My 3G did not work in at the hotel (not the hotel's fault). Free Wireless was available, but only in the lobby of the hotel. Would be a nice addition to make it available in the rooms too. Owners Radhika and Ashish want to ensure all of your needs are met.....let them know if there is anything you need!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Hotel Grand View, Dalhousie

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: View of Mountains from room Balcony
it was great staying in the hotel Grand View, the service was really good and view of mountains from the rooms was really awesome, i would like to thanks expedia for booking such a nice hotel for me
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by dk from California, USA

good hotel - maintenance lacking

Posted Oct 29, 2012
Pros: food, views
Cons: dirty upholstery
Location: convenient, but not for older people and wheelchair access
location is very convenient, hotel is beautiful, interiors good quality overall, but daily upkeep and maintenance of property is sorely lacking. common area upholstery good quality, but dirty, needs immediate replacement. many fixtures didnt work, heaters and tv's had to be replaced upon request. access is tough for older people, parking is far, and steep steps to get to the main lobby level, but this may be a problem with most hotels in the area because of the hilly terrain. thumbs up for - excellent food, beautiful rooms and common area and excellent location with great views.