Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Richard Gibraltar from Gibraltar

Terrible & Dirty

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels
To begin with, they wanted to give me a reservation that was in someone else's name. The Reception speaks no English AT ALL. The Business Suite I booked was dark, smelly and dirty. I would not even walk in bare feet. I'm surprised that Hotels.com has even got the hotel on their website. To all of you reading this - stay away !
5 out of 5
by Paul from Washington, DC

You will have a good stay here

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
Very nice hotel. The entrance could have been better lighted, but it is well covered for bad weather. The staff spoke almost no English, but that is difficult to expect in Dalian, China. I had problem with my phone making outgoing calls and immediately someone came up to look at it...unable to fix it, the friendly front desk people let me use their phone (for local calls) several times.The breakfast was excellent and had very nice variety and atmosphere...I wish it was open for lunch and dinner, but there are plenty of places to eat nearby and a very nice seafood restaurant nearby. You should not have any problems staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Can't wait to go back if I visit Dalian again

Posted Nov 29, 2011
In the middle of busy and cacaphony city, this hotel gives tranquility and comfort atmosphere at a reasonable price. Simple designs in the room and in and around hotel were remarkable giving serene feelings to travelers. I highly recommend this hotel to other travelers. Thank you to cleaning ladies, counter clerks, and breakfast servers. You all are wonderful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

The Inn at Bay Harbor Dalian

Posted Oct 27, 2011 on Hotels
A great place to stay. We stayed there for two nights on a short trip to Dalian. The hotel staff were all friendly, although just one of them could speak English very well, but we were lucky he was there all time in the afternoons. He was a kind gentleman and very helpful. The breakfast was great and included various Asian and non Asian items. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
3 out of 5
by Евгения from Хабаровск-Россия

обычная 2-х спальная кровать

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels
Отдыхали в июле 2013г семьей из 3-х человек (с ребенком 7 лет) . 1 - В описании номера кровать указана как "королевский размер"-на самом деле обычная 2-х спальная (спать с ребенком очень тесно). 2. В отеле на английском языке говорит только парень-администратор (работает только днем) и 1 девушка-администратор (работает сутки через двое). 3. В описании номеров указан вид на город. На самом деле окна всех номеров выходят в "каменные мешки" между зданиями. Внизу помойки ресторанов. С окна нашего номера на 6 этаже (603) рядом метрах в 7 видна огромная вытяжка соседнего ресторана. Круглосуточно-неприятный запах от нее и шум. В отеле курят везде-все пропитано дымом (в номере, в коридорах, в холле). Курят даже в ресторане. Хотя везде таблички- НЕ КУРИТЬ. 4. За 2 недели проживания в номере мыли пол только в душевой. Покрытие ковровое в комнате не убиралось ни разу. 5 Завтрак отличный-оценка "5+". Ежедневно одни и те же блюда, но есть из чего выбрать. Есть молочные продукты-йогурты, каши, хрустики с молоком. Фрукты-подаются кусочки арбузов и дынь. Интернет бесплатный. 6-ежедневно меняли полотенца, ставили 2 бутылочки воды, 2 пакета заварки и кофе. В окне открывается только очень узкая створка. Есть москитная сетка. Негде сушить белье.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Oky from Fukuoka

使いやすいビジネスホテル

Posted Nov 22, 2012
Pros: 価格と美観
Cons: 部屋のクリーニングサービスが早い。起こさないでほしい。
Location: 行動するには動きやすい場所。景色を望む場合は皆無。
3回目の利用です。部屋によってホテルのWi-Fiはまったく使えませんでした。その他はいたって問題なし。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by oky1967 from 九州

出張向

Posted Aug 23, 2012
Pros: 安い
Cons: 入口が、狭い
Location: あまり良くないだろう
今回で二回目の利用で、前回より広い部屋に宿泊しました。 私は部屋からの景色などを望まないので好きなホテルです。 部屋に飲み物なども、ありません。日本語を喋れるスタッフは一人だけです。 英語で問題はありません。私的に価格が安く綺麗なホテルで出張向です。
4 out of 5
by Aslak

Greate value

Posted Aug 9, 2012 on Hotels
The breakfast was not very good, but that was not å big problem with plenty of good dining available just å ten minute walk away. The rooms were clean roomy and comfortable, and the local night-time food marked is highly recommended. The best seafood in Dalian, is the on you buy from street vendors.
2 out of 5
by 자두

호텔 찾기가 하늘의 별따기...

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
무슨 호텔찾기가 그리도 어려운지요~~ 더운날씨에 호텔 찾다가 4시간 걸렸어요 ㅠㅠ 홈피에 지도도 틀리고 나중에 알고보니 그주위를 4시간 헤맸습니다.. 큰 간판이나 그런것만 있었어도~~ 홈피에 한자로 된 호텔이름도 없고~~ 암튼 내인생 최악의 호텔찾기였습니다...
1 out of 5
by AOTAKE2012 from 東京、日本

星2つ以上付いていることが絶対おかしい??? 1泊1500-2000円が妥当レベル

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: 何も無いです、後悔だけ、しいて言えば勉強になりました。(3泊分の代金を捨てて他のホテルに移ったぐらいですから)
Cons: 御社が紹介している事が気に入らない、疑問なところ。
Location: 大連の外れにあり、中心部までタクシー10ー15分かかります。
総合的に1,2星が妥当なホテルです。 4泊で予約しましたが、1泊でキャンセルして他のホテルに移りました。 (3泊分の代金を捨てることになりましが、旅行が台無しになる事を考えれば選択に迷いはありませんでした) 本来は、着いた瞬間キャンセルしたかったのですが、他のホテルが翌日からしか取れなかったので止む無しで1泊したレベルです。(一応、かなり良い高価な部屋に泊まったまずなの??) 200メール隣の大きな4つ星ホテルに間違えて入って、当ホテルの場所聞いたら、’すみません、そのホテルの事知りません’・・どうゆう事まともホテル??と思っていましたが、悪い予感的中です。(特に家族で行けば旅行台無し、同価格で他にいいホテル沢山有ります) 1、立地の周りは汚い、入り口が他の食堂の裏が丸見えの汚い場所にあり、初めはまさかここを入っていくの? 駐車場の入り口? 2、受付は、やる気の無い人で、中国のタクシー運転手並みの服 3、部屋に入って見ると、暗い、窓開けると隣の食堂の厨房? ゴミが見えて臭いので窓とカーテン一日中閉めました。・・・さらに昼でも部屋は暗く気分が滅入る。 4、食堂は、昔の学食以下 やる気の無い人が厨房に一人いるだけ。 *中国旅行は、20数回言っていますが、こんなのは始めて、絶対に星2つ以上はおかしい??? 初日、他のホテルに空きが無いので予約したが、後悔と無駄な支払だけ残った。