Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Ill.

House keeping was excellent with Rebecca.

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: It was very clean and did have BBC & RT on the television. The shower and bathrooms and bedroom were first class. The breakfast was good.
Cons: Softer beds and put a newspaper at the door each day in the language of the occupant.
Location: Easy access to the buses and subway. In the upscale shops of downtown. Near good restaurants in the new shopping malls.
Head of housekeeping was very responsive to our requests. The beds were harder than we were used to. They tried to fix them. They provided an English printed newspaper each day. The staff was helpful and professional. The hotel caters to Chinese. Very few if any other people stay at the hotel. It was very clean and did have BBC & RT on the television.
4 out of 5
by John from Sydney

Downtown Dalian for 3 day sightseeing.

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself, whilst 5 star, felt a little "worn". Carpet could do with replacement. Overall I had a pleasant stay and would happily choose to stay here again. I found the buffet breakfast a little disappointing...... but, seriously, if that's is the biggest problem then I really didn't have much to complain about, aye! Overall great value for money for a 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beijing

Hotel Furama Dalian, excellent choice

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Excellent service and warm welcome by the reception and bell boy. Special thanks to congierge department, Mr. Rex. You're really treated as a guest!
Cons: Breakfast a bit more European style. Every morning we had to ask for normal bread and cheese. Food was very good but Japanese and Chinese orientated.
Location: Bin Hai Road, Ban Shui Dao (Island), Golden Pebbles Beach, Dong Fang Fontain, Warehouse 15 restaurants, Chinese Venice & France town. Lvshun, prison
One week stay in Hotel Furama in Dalian. Excellent choice, good situated in the center of the city. Top class hotel, worth 5 star rating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Hotel facilities excellent, room big, comfortable

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: The size and comfort of the room
Cons: Staff training for the restaurant staff particularly in customer relations and manners
Location: The hotel is located on Renmin Rd which is serviced by buses and taxis and restaurants and shopping is in abundance.
Everything was terrific until my Chinese wife went to breakfast on her own. She was treated very poorly, her food was removed from the table while she was getting a beverage not once but twice and she was even asked if she was one of the kitchen staff. We have lived and stayed in many 5 star Hotels around the world and never has she been insulted in such a way and it happens in the city she was born in, unbelievable. An apology was offered by management later in the morning after I made a formal complaint, but to little to late.
4 out of 5
by Jessie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

O Boy

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
It was great
4 out of 5
by Msalem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kklaw

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by K.K Law

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels