Ratings based on 329 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super clean and convenient!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Love the staying! Much appreciated! The room and views are very nice!
5 out of 5
by Paul

Worth Checking Out!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
HIstoric hotel with modern facilities and very well staffed. My only concern was the inconsistency of the Wifi which was frustrating at times even in the business Centre. Otherwise strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The toilet bidet
Cons: No coffee maker
Location: Very good location
Very good location and clean. Like the toilet seat that installed with the bidet. Very quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was staying at the west wing of the hotel. The room is very big, and very comfortable. Only problem is the WIFI signal, it is very weak, and inconsistent. That maybe the only con for my staying.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

spacious, '90s style luxury

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
room was clean, well lit and spacious. good value
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel needs to clean up mold in bathroom.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Good hotel needs to clean up mold in bathroom. Beds were very comfortable and the staff was outstanding . The concierge gave us directions to get a key duplicated and was patient with us to find this location. Perfect duplicate key was made.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Room interior not up to date. However a decent stay at such a price. Convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Aging hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Second stay at Furama, but will likely not return, even though I got a good rate. Check in was fine, but had to change room. Old worn out and stinking carpet. Internet did not work at first, but staff provided a router and that helped. Second room was better, but still worn out. Bed and pillows uncomfortable. Staff are nice and helpful. A real pity -- they need to upgrade facilities.
4 out of 5
by Chultem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very old, musty rooms w/ worst pillows on earth

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Many!!! Staff could be friendlier, food quality could be better, renovate rooms, improve internet.
Both my son's room and our room were very old and dated, had strong musty smell. We got grain pillows. They were hard as rock. I called to ask for softer pillows, was told that they had pillow menu. But everything I ask for was out, not sure why even bother to tell me about the pillow menu. I was promised that they would give us softer pillows next day. When we came back from sightseeing following day, we found 2 extra grain pillows on our bed!!! We have 3 people booked 2 rooms with breakfast. But the hotel only gives 1 breakfast per room. So we have to pay an extra breakfast every day not to mention food was very poor quality. We almost only ate fruits and yogurt. I have never heard of any high end hotel that offers only 1 breakfast/room, not even 3 stars. The carpet in the rooms have many holes. Internet almost unusable. The check-in staff was really unfriendly. There is nothing in this hotel gives 5 star quality.