Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire England

Hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Check in OK, 100rnb deposit required. A/C useless, no fridge, safe and the bed hard. Thought I might have an evening meal but the restaurant was closed, no bar and this is at 20.30 hrs, no breakfast opening hours notice in the room just guessed. Asked about a taxi to the airport on checkout, nope no such facility, sorted it out with my Chinese speaking friend. Overall thought it was a rubbish hotel.
3 out of 5
by John from Adelaide South Australia.

Dalian Surprise.

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
Dalian is such a large city and the hotel staff were willing to give me advice on where to go. The hotel is a budget hotel, the room was spacious and clean. The lady hotel supervisor was so helpful in making my stay as comfortable as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ibis-level Ibis

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Good location. Wi-Fi worked great.
Cons: Hotel restaurant was basically always closed, and the bar for all effects, non-existent.
Location: Close to public transport, easy to get taxis. Close to restaurants and bars. And many other places withing walking distance.
The hotel delivers what it promises. OK-level rooms and friendly staff, with not much frills. A nice plus is that free Wi-Fi worked very well in the room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bullet430jp

Very clean and neat

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Orbitz
Absolutely worth its price! The location is not bad, a regret that a little far from the airport. The staffs were very warm-hearted. The room is not big but very clean and neat and ecologically-sound. Wifi was good to use. I was on a trip back to home and this has only been a place for transfer. Considering its price and quality, the city it locates seems not bad for a choice of transfer. Very glad to recommend it to my friends and of course I would choose it in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane australia

Excellent hotel near the trams

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Always stay at this hotel when I visit dalian as it us near the trams and shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Happy man

good choice

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on RatesToGo
Clean room. Good location. Easy transport. Staff fixed a blocked w.h. basin drain very efficient. Very reasonable room price. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, canada

Very nice hotel for the price

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Typical Ibis around the globe, great location, 15 mins to Dalian train station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by bullet430jp

Clean and neat

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Orbitz
Low price but good service. Very clean and neat. The queen bed was good but hope improve the touchness of the sheets and blanket.
5 out of 5
by apichai from bangkok

worth for money

Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels
With good price offer , this hotel is worthed for money. It is well located in centre of city. Near to fresh market. Can go out for good breakfast. Foods price in the hotel is reasonable. Highly recommended for business visit
4 out of 5
by A.A from Coventry, GB

Clean & good location

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Clean budget hotel, around city centre are, a bit noisy (late night & very early morning too) as its foreign group tour organizers' favourite hotel.