Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Excellent Location and Value

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Upgraded room and location.
Cons: Very good value
Location: Park, train, shopping, meeting rooms, and fast food and coffee.
Stayed at the Kempinski in Dalian many times. Had rooms booked. They upgraded the rooms. Breakfast excellent and location great for downtown Dalian.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Yogi, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to share your positive feedback on Expedia. We were very happy to know that you had enjoyed the convenient downtown location of Kempinski Hotel Dalian and had a pleasant stay with us. Personalised service is of great importance for Kempinski, and we invest heavily in training to ensure every guest feels special. I appreciate that you spent your treasure time to write a specific review.Thank you once again for your thoughtful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Your sincerely, Kempinski Hotel Dalian
5 out of 5
by Feng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bs as, argentina

Excellent location.

Posted May 3, 2016 on Orbitz
I stayed for business. The location is excellent and also the restaurants inside the hotel. Very good services.
5 out of 5
by Dar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great German Beer Hall

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Definitely a great pick for Dalian. Food, service, comfort--can't ask for more. And the surprise is a full fledgded German Restaurant--with all the favorites on tap and genuine German food. Also two steps away from the park and the most amazing seafood restaurant
5 out of 5
by Mark from Napier

Good as always

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business trip in Dalian

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
Very high level of quality. Well located on Remin Road Nice time .....fitness center very Small and few equipment!
5 out of 5
by qing from Minnesota, US

Very nice stay in the center of Dalian

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
The room is great. I would rate the hotel condition 5 as well, the only drawback is the flexibility to adjust my room temperature. It was really hot, I need to turn it off to cool down. Service is fast and great too. Staff are helpful.
5 out of 5
by Timur from shanghai/moscow

Dalian kempinski 5/5

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
still one of the best choices in the city location, service level, staff - just unmatched in Dalian would not hurt to have renewal plan soon, but now you wont find anything that would hurt your stay