Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona, Hawaii

Great service

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Shuttle service from the airport was very helpful although we had to find our way to him since he wasn't waiting at arrivals But he made up for it by stopping on the way to hotel for us to grab dinner and drinks The only disappointment was the reservation was for a room with a view We had a view of the roof Lol
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irving,Tx

Great value for the money.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in 2 rooms on a family getaway. Really enjoyed the shuttle service to local attractions. The breakfast buffet was really good and fresh. The area was clean and it was nice that real plates and silverware were used instead of paper and plastic in the service. The indoor pool was good but cold. After asking if it was possible to warm up,the next day out was much better. Was disappointed that the pool area didn't have a hot tub. I should have looked more closely at the photos of the property. I would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIssissippi

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We had a great stay. Our room was clean. They staff was very friendly. The breakfast area was nice and clean. I would stay again if I am ever in this area. It was close to a lot of shopping areas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great room with everything you need and clean! They also include breakfast which is nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NM

Great Value and location

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Bed comfy, breakfast good
Cons: Wifi was slow
Location: Good location for airport, the sports stadiums in N. Arlington, the entertainment complex in Las Colinas
Our room was great, breakfast very good, and the location is really good for the airport and visiting in the mid-cities. The fitness room was good but the indoor pool was teaming with tons of families with kids. That would be fine if traveling with kids..... we are a couple so we stayed far away from the pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from WI

Do better genic pool Bathroom smelled like Mildew.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Free breakfast , hall way, and check in area pretty clean.
Cons: cleanliness of the hotel rooms, and pool.
Location: Restaurants near by, close to Airport , and free way, shopping centes.
Cleaning staff have to do better. light fixture had something on it brown. Head board had finger prints on it. Bathroom smelled like mildew. I call for cleaning service, had them to clean bathroom didn't do any good. I had to go to the store to purchase a can of Lysol still worked for a little while.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and shopping. Very comfortable.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff very friendly. Clean and spacious rooms. Close to shopping areas
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cesspool of Germs

Posted Aug 21, 2017
We stayed two nights. The first day waste backed up from the sink. The last day waste backed up (while I was taking a shower) in the shower and begin to cover my feet with dark brown dirty germ invested water. No one was present to fix the problem and no manager on site to address it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room . We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texarkana

The room smelled weird and there never any towel

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The room smelled weird and there never any towels at the pool..breakfast was ok at best.. the staff was nice though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Its Average

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: nice house keeping staff
Cons: updates to the hotel, including rooms and pool,
Location: dallas in about 20 Minutes away, but watch out for those tolls
Very basic hotel, like a 2 to 3 star rating honestly. My room was very smelly, It smelled as if their was mildew in the room, and wet carpet. Staff was amazing nice for the most part. I love the house keeping staff. to top everything off I got stuck in the elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.